We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Gem”
Review of La Casa Bianca - CLOSED

La Casa Bianca
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've lived here for 30 years and have been going to La Casa Bianca for as long as it's been here. Paul the owner and chef is outstanding. He is vey particular about all the meals coming out of his kitchen and takes pride in the fact that he has very loyal local following. No wonder. The food is outstanding and the portions are generous.

Get to know this great place and Paul. He'll give you what you came for - a great Italian meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    4
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
whitehouse station
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good place”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I go here once a month for our Italian American club dinner. food and service is good, place could use a little update in décor. All in all, better than average.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SelmerSaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Party, Service and Food”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

With a dozen friends celebrating a birthday. Food an service excellent. Owner and Chef attentive to details. Above par.

Helpful?
Thank 4Satisfaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Simply delectable”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I met some friends here for lunch today and we had a outstanding meal. We shared some appetizers so calamari mussels and Caesar salad. The grilled snapper special was perfectly prepared and we consumed it in record time. The very Italian cuisine lives up to its reputation.

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
427 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Premiere League Food, Bush League Service”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We attended a surprise 60th birthday party that included a party of 13 diners. The meal was served family style and the table was stocked with homemade and commercially made wine since this is a BYOB. For starters there was a bruschetta served with some cheese cubes and olives. Second came the fried calamari, third the pasta and last the two entrees of shrimp on a fish filet and filet mignon.

The bruschetta was average, the calamari was very tender but had just a tad too much coating, the rigatoni was done just right in an oil and herb based sauce, the shrimp / fish filet combo (tilapia or flounder) was done with lemon and butter, and the filet mignon done medium which was very tasty. For dessert there were cannolis. Beverage options ranged from coffee and tea to cappuccino and espresso.

Service as usual was not very good, not very attentive and not ready for prime time. It is interesting to note that if you get water on the table it shows up in random unlabeled wine bottles. Since some of our wine bottles had no labels, a few of them disappeared even though still half full because they wanted to refill them with water. Ouch, I only thought they watered down beer! Lol! Eventually we got it straightened out and had the bottles filled with the secret stash of homemade wine.

Bottom line is that every time we come the Chef is consistently scoring goals and the wait staff can’t figure out how to play the game. Note that they host the monthly meeting of the Sons of Italy here so if you are Italian, married to an Italian or look Italian you may qualify to join!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrOcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa Bianca also viewed

Whitehouse Station, NJ
Whitehouse Station, NJ
 
Whitehouse Station, NJ
 
Whitehouse Station, NJ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing