We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for the memories” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tide Winds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tide Winds Motel
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for the memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have a large extended family and we stayed this summer at the Tide Winds. We were all very happy and plan on coming again next year. Several of us have dogs which we loved that they are "pet friendly". It is so nice to bring your doggies along. The rooms were cute, clean, and just what we needed. We had kitchens so we ate most of our meals in. Pool was cleaned every day and our kids loved it. They have a sun deck which we could eat outside on the tables and enjoyed the barbecue grills. Our maid service was great and they even have a Laundromat on the premise. We met a lot of other great families and everyone was friendly. What more could you want! Counting the days to 2014 & enjoying Wildwood's wonderful beach & boards.

Room Tip: Ask for a kitchen & sun deck rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    17
    10
    8
    25
See reviews for
67
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our family just came back from a week at the Tide Winds. We attended a Christian conference there and thoroughly enjoyed every second. First of all, rooms are clean, maid service was great and we enjoyed the pool and beach. The atmosphere among the guests were so friendly and we met so many wonderful people. We got alot of bargains on the boardwalk and shops from "end of season" discounts. Location is central to everything you need. We highly recommend the Tide Winds if you are looking for a reasonable, fun filled vacation. This year we even enjoyed the Italian Festival which was exciting.

Room Tip: Motel is not fancy but a jewel for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I spent biker's weekend at Tide Winds and had an awesome time. First of all, rooms were very very clean. Staff was super nice and location was the best you can get. From the time we arrived until we left Connie & Doris were great at meeting our needs. The other people were really nice and it seemed like one big happy family. We will always come back to the Tide Winds. They are pet friendly and "Molly" loved it too. See you next year.

Room Tip: Must call early to get a doggie room on the bottom floor. I have mine for next year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank damion_m2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I booked this reservation in February for September during NJ Fire Convention. We needed a place that accepted pugs. We changed our minds about bringing the dogs in August. We enjoyed our stay. We had a 1 bedroom suite(2 beds & 2 p/o couches) with a kitchen, and living room (room 103) . This was perfect for a family with young kids. At night, kids could go to bed and door could be shut, parents could watch tv and relax. It was pretty clean, nothing you got gross out about. We had two minor repair issues and they were fixed within an hour of check in. This hotel 1/4 block away from tents and playground and 1 block from the boards and convention center. There is Rite aid, and many different food and bars joints around. Connie was super kind and certainly has a light shining through her from Above! Cookie, the maid, was a hard worker! The pool was great! It has sun on it all day long. The big balls were a nice touch for the kids. There were 2 propane BBQ grills for use. We will stay here again! Just wished the weekend didn't go so fast! Thanks for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: For a family or more than 4 adults, ask for room 103!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmoryFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was our third trip to the shore & our family always stay at the Tide Winds. We always enjoy the family atmosphere and the great accommodations. The maids are great, Connie is great and our units are always clean. We enjoy the pool, cooking our meals on the barbeque grills and eating in our cute kitchens. What more can you ask for. We especially love bringing our doggie Susie with us. We will always return to the Tide Winds and recommend you come too.

Room Tip: Get an efficiency and save a bundle on food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived for a family vacation with our dogs, expecting a relaxing and enjoyable mini-vacation. When we arrived, Connie was no where to be found and we were left for about 20 minutes, leaving our dogs in the air conditioning of the car to stay cool. We waited around with 2 other guests waiting to check in. We got into our rooms and were immediately, unimpressed. The stove was broken, the rooms were small and the connecting room smelled a little of mold. Connie forgot to collect the money for the dogs at check-in and hounded (no pun intended) us for 2 more days whenever she saw us to try and collect the $20 per dog per day (oh yeah, + tax as Connie had failed to mention tax would be included). The second night there, as we were out on the boardwalk, we received a call that we had to come back because the dogs were barking. Upon arriving back to the hotel and speaking with Connie, she asked if we locked them up in a cage or have muzzles for them (as other people are on vacation too). We spent the majority of the rest of our vacation in the hotel room(s). We received a free night (dogs included) but we left as we were disgusted and just wanted to go home. The pictures do not do this place justice, it's worse in person. What do you expect for a dump that allows dogs? We will not be returning to this hotel, ever!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
I am sorry you were disappointed. You did arrive at Tide Winds before the guests even started checking out. You parked your car and the maid immediately cleaned your adjoining units. You were checked in hours before check-in @ 2:00. You inspected the units & said they were fine. The stove has always worked and still does. The charge for the dogs were not on the bill and I had mentioned it on the day of check in and the next morning thinking you forgot. That evening you did take care of the charge. I had called your cell phone when the one doggie was barking for 3 1/2 hours continuously disturbing the other guests. You said the doggie had anxiety attacks and even did this at home. The solution was to have some one stay with the doggie which was your idea. When you checked out, I asked if you had a good stay and you said you did. Again I am sorry that we could not have accommodated you more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Franklin, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very nice clean motel. Connie and her staff made our stay very nice. The pool was great nice and clean. The location was great walking distance to beach, broadwalk and resturants nice plus. We will return to the Tide Winds again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tricia174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.9 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fountain Motel
Fountain Motel
#36 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tide Winds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tide Winds Motel

Property: Tide Winds Motel
Address: 231 E Davis Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4612
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Tide Winds Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing