We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Experience”
Review of Tide Winds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tide Winds Motel
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 7 August 2008

PHILADELPHIA,PA
AUGUST6,2008
FAMILY ORIENTED
Our stay at the motel was a nice experience. The pics i did see in the magazine made the rooms seem larger then they actualu were. I would suggest that they provide a fan for the rooms that do not have ac. Also the fencinf around the sundeck should be child proof, A little child could fit between the bars of the current fence and fall to the first floor with tragic results.Overall the stay there was a nice one. It is very close to the Boardwalk and beach. There are places to eat close by. If you sit on the sundeck at night you can listen to the enternainment coming from the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank llineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Tide Winds Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2008

My wife and I recently went to Wildwood and stayed at the Tide Winds Motel. It was great. If you ever get the chance to go to wildwood, you know what a great experience the entire town is. The Tide Winds motel has a great location, and we definitely recieved more for our money than expected

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vincent_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2008

I had an amazing stay at the Tide Winds Motel, Connie was such a gracious host, and made our stay so enjoyable. The location was wonderful and it's in a great location. The rooms were clean and comfortable, great place for any type of vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TheWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2008

I have been going to the Tidewinds every year for about 12 years and it's wonderful people like Connie that keeps me coming back year after year. It is always a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and maintained and she enforces the rules for your safety and for the consideration of all the guest so that all can have a pleasant experience. after all who wants to go to a place to have a relaxing vacation with unruly kids and inconsiderate Parents. Tidewinds is a five star motel for wildwood and I look forward to many more years to come at the tidewinds Great Job Connie

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportsterpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2008

the worst experience ever. The woman at the front desk - Connie - was so nasty to us and treated us like children. We were paying customers and did not need to be condescended to. The rooms were outdated and crumbling - everything smelled of mold and mildew. The carpet was practically shag and was sandy.
The worst was that one top sheet was "missing" so she decided to keep the $60 security deposit. $60 does not = 1 sheet. she refused to refund us until I let her know I was getting my lawyer involved.
Terrible experience - won't ever go back or recommend to anyone. ever.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pohare33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.3 mi away
Rus Mar Motel
Rus Mar Motel
#24 of 75 in Wildwood
110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 75 in Wildwood
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#25 of 75 in Wildwood
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tide Winds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tide Winds Motel

Address: 231 E Davis Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4612
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: £55 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Tide Winds Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing