We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Blue Palms(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantucket Inn & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Inn(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Box Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Resort Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Resort & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountain Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Motor Inn(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
16
12
12
7
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
12
7
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflat screen tvrite aidair conditionlocation is idealthe entire hotelceiling fanstaff was very friendly and helpfulcan't wait to come backno elevatorboard walkgreat place to stayconvention centerblockkitchenettebalconiesfireworksmaids
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Yes the location was great, but the customer service is terrible. There are a ton of hotels near the boardwalk. Not worth the stay. I would never recommend this motel to anyone. It's unsanitary as well. Overall, just a poorly run motel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_zt513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The only acceptable part of this motel is its location to the boardwalk. Past that, it is a terrible establishment run by truly mean spirited people. It was also overpriced and crammed to stay in. They just do whatever they want to people once they have your money.

Room Tip: This place is awful and I will never return. The staff is rude and they do not care about the guests at all. Once they have your money, they own you and make everything impossibly difficult.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here recently during family vacation. I've been coming to Wildwood for many years. This hotel is in need of serious renovations. It looks like it's been 20 years since anything was updated. It is close to the beach, that's all it really has going for it. Overall I was not happy with my stay and will find different accommodations next time. Also, bring anything and everything you are going to need for your stay. Hairdryer, Soap, Toothbrushes/paste, extra towels, they have no amenities to offer you in case you forget something. There was a RiteAid right across the street, which was helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poached1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed on a whim. I had a 3rd floor room 12. It had 2 double beds. It was clean enough to sleep in and shower. The Air condition was great it was humid so it was on hydro blast. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only complaint I had was that other guests were letting their children run up and down the cement steps and balcony on the 2nd and 3rd floor Not cool. They were a bit loud. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't like steps, you don't want a 3rd floor, but if you don't like people above you the 3rd floor is good and the view is great to the boardwalk and ocean. bring your own blow dryer.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The rest is old and worn down. I needed a hair dryer I thought this hotel would supply one. My mistake... FYI they do not have hair dyers. THank goodness they are close to a store to purchase one. Not sure I would ever stay her again. We had no choice since last minute booking

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews