We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel ... Will Be Coming Back”
Review of Surf Comber Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surf Comber Motel
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Spring City, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel ... Will Be Coming Back”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews when I first booked trip I was a little concerned. But we were pleasantly surprised with the service here. I am 99% sure I will be booking again next year. I even want the same rooms. We stayed in a 2 rm efficiency which was more than enough room for all of us. We had three adults n 5 kids (one being an 8 month old). Close to everything. Staff was good. Only complaint I had was there was no hot water in 2nd room n then on last day of our stay there was no water at all. It didn't ruin the vacation but it was a small bummer. Told mgmt n they were working on it as we were leaving. So hopefully next year we will be able to take hot shower in both rooms.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dfryer1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surf2267, Owner at Surf Comber Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your business this summer. We apologize about the hot water and have rectified the problem .Hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    22
    7
    5
    23
See reviews for
40
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This place is great! The price is perfect and its exactly what you want for a nice week or short stay in Wildwood. Free wi-fi internet, flatscreen TVs, 1 block from the beach, and 1 block from the boardwalk. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you need anything at all just ask and they'll make sure you're happy. It's the best place to stay in Wildwood, NJ.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MDT4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surf2267, Owner at Surf Comber Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us this summer.Hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Nice Motel one block away from boardwalk. Staff was really friendly and rooms were clean. Mike, the manager, was very nice and honestly cared about our vacation stay. Not like some other places I stayed at where after they get your money they can care less about making you happy. Maid service was great, very friendly, even asked if we needed anything while passing on the steps. Pool was clean as well as the deck area. There are two grills on the deck also. The rooms are basic, no frills, but CLEAN. Small bathroom, beds were comfortable and a nice TV. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surf2267, Owner at Surf Comber Motel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Matt
Thank you for staying us ! We hope to see your family next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was my 3rd time staying at the Surfcomber Hotel! I just love it there! Maid service was great. Terry was so nice. And Mike is awesome! I am trying to figure out how I can get back there again before the summer is over!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surf2267, Owner at Surf Comber Motel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you again for staying with us!
Hope you guys can make it down in sept!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My wife and I have gone to this cozy motel for 3 summers so far. The manager always remembers us by name and even knows that we are going for our anniversary. I have been coming here since I was a child and recently rediscovered it as a married adult. My wife and I love it. Its very homey. Well maintained and every year we go there is something new upgraded in the rooms. They had big square TVs, they upgrade to flat screen and WiFi. They had small freezers, they upgraded to small freezer refrigerators. They invest in the building every summer. The management is truly helpful and housekeepers stock you with towels empty the trashcans in the rooms every day. Great for the price. Will always come back to this place. A+++

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KCruz0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surf2267, Owner at Surf Comber Motel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Happy you guys enjoyed your week!
See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the surf comber, and our stay was very good. Its not the most up to date hotel, but it was very clean and that's the most important to me! The people there were very friendly. So if your looking for a not expensive, clean hotel Surf Comber is the place to go!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nuggetxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surf2267, Owner at Surf Comber Motel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for choosing our motel ! We hope we can accommodate your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our July trip to the Jersey beaches in Wildwood was made more memorable by our stay at the Beach Comber Motel.The rooms were extremely clean and well kept by the staff and the proximity to not only the beach and boardwalk was fantastic we found we could also walk everywhere we wanted to...no driving was a bonus. Having the pool stay open later than expected made for some great nights with the whole family. Tripadvisor came through again and we'll pass on to our other Canadian friends this family owned jewel of a home away from home

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surf2267, Owner at Surf Comber Motel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you Kirk!
Hope we see your family next year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#42 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#38 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Ray Motel
El Ray Motel
#45 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#23 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Comber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Comber Motel

Property: Surf Comber Motel
Address: 4800 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4511
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Surf Comber Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Surf Comber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Comber Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing