We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surf Comber Motel
Nearby Hotels
Blue Palms(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantucket Inn & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Inn(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Resort & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Resort Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Box Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Voyageur Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
27
22
7
6
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
22
7
6
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at the Surf Comber twice this summer, early August and September. Both reservations were excellent. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our room, both times, was clean and comfortable. We were close to the beach, but also enjoyed their pool at the end of the day. Can't wait for next year, this is likely to become an annual event. Thanks, and see you in 2014!

Room Tip: I prefer the second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the Surf Comber Motel for Bike Week. Well, I was taken back & highly disappointed with our room. Our room consisted one bureau with 3 drawers and only one worked. Because of this issue, we had to live out of our backpacks, which I highly disliked because not being able to organize things. The bathroom was very small, however, there was no where to place toiletries, such as extra shelving. Once again, I had to forage through the backpack! The mattresses (the room consisted of 2 queen size beds) were as hard as a rock; the pillows were as flat as a pancake; we had to ask for extra blankets; and above all when I had pulled back the bedspread, it had stains of god knows what & I wasn't finding out either. Staying at these motels, I do understand that the rooms are not the greatest, but at least the owners could invest some money and make small accommodations to their guests. My boyfriend & I will come back down next year for Bike Week, though we are not part of the rowdy crowd, and unfortunately we will not be staying at this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenG851214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surf2267, Owner at Surf Comber Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We are sorry you were not happy with your recent stay with us . Every year we continue to make upgrades and improvements to our motel. We would hope in the future you come to the office and explain your concerns and we would be able to give you guys the proper customer service and be able to rectify any issues you had over your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Love this motel just like my home, Mike, Joyce, Lois, Jimmy, Nettie and Terry are the best people I have ever meet, Labor day weekend 32 of us had the best time at the motel, you could not have asked for more from the best hospitality, clean room, fresh towels, free ice, close to everything in wildwood, if you needed something they were to make you feel at home, we are going back for Irish weekend and many more years. Love you guys :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surf2267, Owner at Surf Comber Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you !
We are very happy everyone had fun in your group. Hope your knee feels better soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Been going to Wildwood for 40 years, the last 4 at Surf Combers, owned and run by a great bunch of people, make you feel at home, anything you need is not a problem. They have a deck for family to enjoy and barbecue with a nice size pool just below. great location, just 1 block from boardwalk and beach. The rooms are clean and sanitized with flat screen TV's, they also have adjoining rooms for large families, will be staying here every year, Love Mike and his staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surf2267, Owner at Surf Comber Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thanks Dan!
You guys are always welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A group of 12 of us stayed there over Labor Day weekend. The location is great, close to boards,beach, and other stores and restaurants. The front desk people, (Lois especially) were so nice and helpful. They accommodated us by making sure our rooms were all next to each other. The rooms are dated but comfortable and for $100 bucks a night on a holiday weekend u can't beat it anywhere! Only downside was the ice machine hardly ever had ice in it (probably due to the other guests filling their coolers)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessmush75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surf2267, Owner at Surf Comber Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for the kind words. Please call us for a stay next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews