We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at The Premire!”
Review of Premiere Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premiere Motor Inn
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Akron, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great stay at The Premire!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We just got home from a great weekend in Wildwood, staying as always at the Premire! Always a happy memory maker! Very clean as always and so good to see the Gannons! Very comfy room! The employees there are all so nice which means they are happy with their job and in turn they make it nice for us! Cant wait to go back next year! It's like going home! Thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and all have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dottie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    19
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
44
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I decided last minute to go to Wildwood for labor day. With no reservations needles to say we had a heck of a time finding something available. Last minute we found this little gem. The price was nice, the location even better (a block from the boardwalk), elevator (which is nice when you have 2 babies and a stroller),every room has a balcony from which you can enjoy the live rock music that comes from the cute little irish bar across the street.The staff was extra nice. The things that need improvement are: the pool area-it needs some umbrellas since there is no other shade up there, a grill or two up there would be nice also and the floors in the rooms could me moped more often. Other than that, its a nice affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirjanaKandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

One of the only hotels with availability last minute for the holiday. Owners couldn't be nicer that was wonderful. Clientele at property quiet, fine. Great location can't be beat. No amenities whatsoever. No shampoo, no grills by pool, old decor, one air conditioner to cool 2 rooms, kids froze we were hot. All that being said, the hotel on either side of us Royal Canadian and Isle of Palms were SCARY BAD Thank God we didnt stay at either of those hotels! People left their doors open, why do city folks do that? Disgusting!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nj45lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband & I stayed here for a couple days after we got married. We just went down to wildwood to find a place to stay. We liked how each room had their own private balcony and the staff was so sweet & nice, both a big plus of why we would go back but the rooms just really need to be updated. It was clean, had a nice kitchen area & great refrigerator. We didn't have any problems with A.C. The beds our hard as a rock, so hard that my husband couldn't sleep in it. He slept on the couch so that is a reason we would not go back. It is in great location to restaurants, the beach & boardwalk. It was nice that they had a pool too. I would just suggest that the Premiere get new beds, updated comforters & do other updating especially the bathrooms. Once again, this place is at a nice location, friendly staff & clean rooms but the beds are hard & needs updating. Would I stay there again? Yes. Would my husband... only if they got new beds.

Room Tip: Nice view of the boardwalk & ferris wheel from the top floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This dated motel is filthy. Nothing has been updated in decades. Do not stay here unless you are in high school or on the run from the law.

The beds were hard as a rock. The pullout couch mattress was paper thin...I could feel the springs thru the cushion. This made the 2 room suite useless. What a joke of an establishment.

The best thing was the 25cent bucket of ice...no that is not a complement

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zubury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed the end of August, weekend get away with my husband. Room was clean but when you entered there was an odor right at the door, I attribute it to the air conditioning unit that is right as you enter. Comfortable bedding, large refrigerator, requested a microwave after check-in and it was brought up fairly quickly. Was worried the bedroom would be warm since the AC unit was in the front room, but it did cool down the entire unit efficiently. Only problem would have been if my daughter & her boyfriend stayed with us and the door would have been shut at night, the bedroom would probably have been too warm. I would stay here again, it is within walking distance of the boardwalk, beach, & restaurants. Ample parking space.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs6715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Last year was our first return to Wildwood, NJ after at least 16 years. We got int the car, figuring we'd find a hotel once we got there. (God knows there are enough of them, lol.)

We walked into the Premiere last year and booked it on the spot. (This year, we headed straight there.) This husband-and-wife-team of owners--along with their son and grandsons--are very personable and helpful. Parking is on the grounds with a spot always available.

Last year, Dottie floored us with a price about $75 less than the hotel smack next door. The rooms are very clean. There is a "living room" area and a bedroom with two queen-sized beds. Each is stocked with a strong A/C, refrigerator and two TVs (with cable). Pool is on the roof. Not huge but very clean with a sitting area, tables and umbrellas on a lower, integrated platform. Ice machine and a gas grill are available for customer use at the base of the parking lot stairs. (There might be a grill on the roof too, near the pool--I can't remember.)

WiFi was a bit iffy, but Dottie's son and/or grandson (either is there in the evening) stated they'd been getting the run-around from the provider. (I logged into my Optimum account and did fine on or near the balcony.)

The owners and staff couldn't have been more helpful, this year and last. We needed two cots, extra blankets, towels, etc. All we had to do was ask; delivery was prompt and cheerful. I even called the desk at 12:30 our first night there b/c people in next room had TV on loud. Heard knocking on the door to their room within a few minutes. Can't ask for better service than that. (Those folks were gone the next day and noise was no longer an issue.)

Location is central to amusements and appeared to be in a nice safe area. For us with teens (16 and 14 y/o), that was awesome. They could be on their own. We didn't have to drive them to the boards, which are two blocks away and within walking distance to many stores, restaurants and other businesses within the surrounding area. (We are directly across the street from the post office too.) Access to the Crest and North Wildwood was not far when driving in a car. If you're into biking, you're still centrally located enough to get around on two wheels. (BTW, there is a great view of the Ferris wheel and its light show from one of the balconies, usually accompanied by a cool marine breeze. :)

My only beef: the Premiere is sandwiched between two busy hotels with pools facing either balcony. Both were very busy and a bit loud during the day while in use. Not a problem once the pools closed for the evening. There is a bit of truck and road traffic noise but I suppose that's inevitable when centrally located.

Dottie said they tend to get 70% repeat customers every year. Stay there once and you'll know why.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a nice view of the Ferris wheel at the boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaAislinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunflower Motel
Sunflower Motel
#11 of 76 in Wildwood
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alton Motel
Alton Motel
#4 of 17 in Wildwood
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Canadian Motel
Royal Canadian Motel
#49 of 76 in Wildwood
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Motor Inn

Property: Premiere Motor Inn
Address: 3218 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#19 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated for 40+ years. Our friendly staff and atmosphere keep our customers coming back year after year. Enjoy the best the Wildwoods have to offer. Choose the Premiere Motor in for your next Summer vacation. You'll be happy you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premiere Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Motor Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing