We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““If I could say in one sentence my experience at...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Side of house, entrance for 2nd and 3rd floors 2nd Floor Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Front of the house
Side of house, entrance for 2nd and 3rd floors
2nd Floor Porch
2nd floor living room
2nd floor living room
2nd floor living room
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor back kitchen
2nd floor dining room - table extends out
2nd floor full bathroom - tub
2nd floor master bedroom - king bed
2nd floor bunk beds
3rd floor kitchen - granite counter tops with cherry cabinets
3rd floor kitchen - granite counter tops with cherry cabinets
3rd floor living room
3rd floor full bathroom with large stand up shower
3rd floor queen bed
3rd floor two queen beds
3rd floor two queen beds - another view
3rd floor half bath in room with two queen beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wildwood, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
300Sandi
Columbia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““If I could say in one sentence my experience at this vacation, I would have to say that ou stay was above and beyond.””
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I stayed at this vacation rental for a week and they made my families stay feel like we were right at home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
It was wonderful to have you back this year. Glad everything worked out very well. Hope to see you again next year! Thank you for staying at our home for your wildwood vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim97466
Creamery, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house, perfect location, fantastic owners!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second year staying at this house and we look forward to staying there again. We rented both the 2nd and 3rd floors. The house is perfectly located one block from the beach / boardwalk. It is centrally located close to all the activities / restaurants on the boardwalk, but being one block away also provided us with quiet. The house is very roomy and allowed all of us to stay comfortably. My husband and I, our three grown children, and each of them with a friend or two (depending on the day) all had plenty of room. We loved being able to use the outdoor shower to rinse off, & the outdoor closet and clothesline to put all of our beach things. The owners go out of their way to make everything comfortable. We had four vehicles and Bert made sure he found spots for all of us. They also provide their own grill for us to use during our entire stay. Wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything! Excited that they now have wi-fi
Liked least: I would probably bring my own pillow next time, but not a big deal.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
It was great to see you all again! Glad your family had a wonderful vacation. We are excited to have you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy K
Laurel Springs, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From beginning to end our vacation this year is one for the books. We arrived at the house and were immediately greeted by the homeowner. We were taken on a tour of the entire property and everything was laid out so there were no questions. Next he helped us carry our luggage and other items. We were able to park right in front of the house with parking passes provided by owners which was very convenient. My kids were thrilled because we were so close to everything. The boardwalk and beach are only a block from the house so we were there quite often. The street was quiet and our nights were peaceful. The kitchen was well stocked and the whole place was spotless. We have rented before where we had to clean before unpacking but not this place. We left the place as we found it and are already planning next year's vacation here. Thanks so much for an awesome vacation!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
So glad you enjoyed your time at our home. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, space and convenience to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
We are so happy that you and your friends/family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for choosing our home to vacation in. Glad everything worked out for you. We hope to have you back with us again next summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit N
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT RENT. It's a prison not a vacation home”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We rented second and third floor over Memorial Day weekend. Owner called us at least five times to book the property because it was cutting so close to the Memorial Day weekend. That was a sign no one rents with them.
Owners occupy the first floor and police you all day. They kept intruding our privacy all day long for three days. They kept entering the floors we rented for one reason or the other. It felt like a PRISON.

FALSE ADVERTISING: PARKING is NOT available. Owners park their big SUV in the drive way and you have to look for a spot on the street on that busy block, good luck. Owner helped us park when we first came but we had to park 4-5 blocks from the property every time we left our house because the street spot was always taken.
NO WIFI for 3 days. At first the password was not provided, on the last day when the owner gave us the password it did not work.
NO GRILL available. Grill was locked in the garage and not made available until the third day.
On top of all that they DID NOT RETURN OUR SECURITY DEPOSIT and sent us a fake cleaner’s bill. Owners explanation of not returning the deposit "there were several food crumbs on the carpet, dining table and bench was not wiped down and red pepper flakes found on the porch" "Contract says property should be left the same exact way you rented it or your deposit will be forfeited". They expect renters to spot clean like professional cleaners or your deposit will not be returned.
We spent three hours cleaning the property and left it clean except the three crumbs, I guess. I know it's a fake cleaner’s invoice because I checked and no such cleaning company exists. I checked online and also called the number she provided on the bill. The owner picked up and pretended to be the cleaner. I called the same number on the cleaning invoice from a different area code and it went to owners work voicemail. Can't imagine people can fall to that level for a security deposit. Also why would a cleaner mention on the invoice "crumbs left on a $4500.00 carpet" and "dishes not in the right place" and "table was not wiped down" and red pepper found on the porch". Also, what cleaning company charges $400 for cleaning two levels of 1000sqft each. One thing I must say, owners are good at creating word document! DO NOT RENT!
BEWARE! DO NOT RENT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Owners
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
We will accept this bad review if it means we keep a clean home! I’m sorry that you feel this way but we stay true to our contract. You did not just leave the house dirty, you left it filthy and this is why your security deposit was not returned. The money paid for the 6 hours of cleaning that it took after you left our home. It clearly states on our contract to leave our home the way you found it and gives you a breakdown of what to clean. If the unit is not clean, your security deposit will not be returned, which you initialed. You placed a chair in the middle of the living room over a huge stain on the brand new carpet as if we wouldn’t see it. We cleaned the jelly from the spindles of the dining room chairs. We found globs of sticky candy stuck in our carpet throughout the 2nd floor and on the comforters and pillows that we had trouble removing. We vacuumed three times to ensure all the food was up from the carpet on the 2nd floor. The blue and pink stains on the furniture in the kids room was removed but the finish came off. We can fix that! We scrubbed the kitchen counters, kitchen floors, refrigerator, oven and stove that you left a mess. The greasy pans left in the oven were removed and washed. Not to mention the food smeared on the kitchen window. The sauce stains you left on our brand new kitchen rugs were scrubbed by us. We are still trying to figure out how to remove the water stains from our dining room bench. As for the bathrooms, you did not even attempt to spray and wipe down, they were disgusting!! Globs of red pepper dropped on the front porch floor with sauce stains on the chairs that you just left behind for us to clean. Some things can be missed and we understand that but you did nothing. I can go on and on! I sent you the invoice from the cleaning company, which you still continue to harass us.
You parked two cars in the driveway right next to the entrance of the 2nd floor. You must have been confused when you said 4-5 blocks away, you probably meant 4 steps away. And the other two cars were parked in front of the house using the parking passes we provided to you, which is about 6 steps away.
As for the calling you several times, that is also false. We never called you to see if you were booking but I did have to email you twice with a friendly reminder when your balance was 7 days late.
Not only did we set up the BBQ Grille but we had a nice sitting area set up for you as well. Not once did we interrupt your stay. My husband met you upon arrival and carried your bags upstairs then toured you and your family around the house.
Everything noted in your THREE poor reviews is false, which is considered FRAUD. You are holding a personal grudge because we did not return your security deposit.
In all the years we’ve been renting out our home, we never encounter anything like this. We are hard workers who enjoy renting our home and have met some wonderful people! We have a lot of repeat renters that can appreciate a beautiful and clean home like our home. We take pride in our home and work hard to maintain it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean house to vacation in for the week!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay in this beautiful house longer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon! Thank you again for choosing our home for your family vacation!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
We will accept this bad review if it means we keep a clean home! I’m sorry that you feel this way but we stay true to our contract. You did not just leave the house dirty, you left it filthy and this is why your security deposit was not returned. The money paid for the 6 hours of cleaning that it took after you left our home. It clearly states on our contract to leave our home the way you found it and gives you a breakdown of what to clean. If the unit is not clean, your security deposit will not be returned, which you initialed. You placed a chair in the middle of the living room over a huge stain on the brand new carpet as if we wouldn’t see it. We cleaned the jelly from the spindles of the dining room chairs. We found globs of sticky candy stuck in our carpet throughout the 2nd floor and on the comforters and pillows that we had trouble removing. We vacuumed three times to ensure all the food was up from the carpet on the 2nd floor. The blue and pink stains on the furniture in the kids room was removed but the finish came off. We can fix that! We scrubbed the kitchen counters, kitchen floors, refrigerator, oven and stove that you left a mess. The greasy pans left in the oven were removed and washed. Not to mention the food smeared on the kitchen window. The sauce stains you left on our brand new kitchen rugs were scrubbed by us. We are still trying to figure out how to remove the water stains from our dining room bench. As for the bathrooms, you did not even attempt to spray and wipe down, they were disgusting!! Globs of red pepper dropped on the front porch floor with sauce stains on the chairs that you just left behind for us to clean. Some things can be missed and we understand that but you did nothing. I can go on and on! I sent you the invoice from the cleaning company, which you still continue to harass us.
Not only did we set up the BBQ Grille but we had a nice sitting area set up for you as well. The WIFI did work and our home is 2700 square feet not 1800. Not once did we interrupt your stay. My husband met you upon arrival and carried your bags upstairs.
In all the years we’ve been renting out our home, we never encounter anything like this. We are hard workers who enjoy renting our home and have met some wonderful people! We have a lot of repeat renters that can appreciate a beautiful and clean home like our home. We take pride in our home and work hard to maintain it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing