We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happiness, ONCE Again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Palms
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Happiness, ONCE Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We just had another Blue Palms weekend, Friday to Sunday. As per usual, everything was great!
I've been there before, and this time another couple came... their first time. They raved all weekend about how cute it was, clean, fun, convenient and just downright pleasant! We just love the nice rooms and their fun, almost chic designs... while still being cozy and more than enough room for us! Many thanks to the staff as always for being so nice with parking overflow and helpful info whenever we needed it! (Good job, Gordon!) We love all of the Morey properties and would (once again) recommened this Motel to anyone looking for a laid back, perfectly fun time with SUPER easy access to the boards and great Piers!

Room Tip: You really cant pick a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2010_SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    121
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
202
54
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Just got back from our 5 day vacation in Wildwood and this was our first time staying at the Blue Palms. The room was super clean, updated, friendly staff, and awesome breakfast! They even had bikes that you could use for an hour and free beach chair rentals. We didn't use the daily maid service, but they always left a bunch of clean towels & soaps wrapped in a bag on the chair outside our door. We definitely plan on staying at the Blue Palms again, it was the best hotel we have stayed at in Wildwood yet!

Room Tip: We had the king size bed with a pool view.. super comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The best bet in Wildwood. Clean, clean, clean! Free continental breakfast, use of bicycles and beach chairs.
The only resort I would definitely stay at again. The grounds were very nice. Great housekeeping staff. I'm sure they are under appreciated by most but not me!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kc2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This were my 3 times on this hotel, very good location it is closet to everything beach, Walter park, board walk...and also have very good service, good breakfast .
I like everything very clean and I found there a clean hotel.
I will stay there again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pricila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have stayed faithfully at Blue Palms for at least the last 6 years and they improved this place every year. I am a person who is obsessed with the cleanliness of my room. I even look in the corners of the bathroom to make sure they are clean, and can say the room (and corners of the bathroom) were spotless. The rooms have been redone within a few years, and they have done a wonderful job. The staff has always been so nice and helpful- everyone of them! They have grills, a pool, a nice fire pit, and even have very nice complimentary bicycles, among other amenities. The location can not be beat at all....1 block from the heart of the boardwalk and the beach. I am a picky person, and was very happy with our stay, and will definitely keep coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessieB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for Labor Day weekends 2012 and I was really pleased with the room. We stayed in the bungalow section and the rooms were recently renovated and looked great. Everything was extremely clean, the bathroom was spacious. The beds the linens were comfortable and modern. The location is convenient. It's about a block from the boardwalk. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much. I will be back in the very near future. The only downside was the laundry room was not available during my stay. Everything else was fine and so close to stores, boardwalk, parks. To be able to have use of the grills, and the bikes was a plus. Kids enjoyed the pool and such a quick walk to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PEPPER827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
1.0 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palms

Property: Blue Palms
Address: 3601 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-6105 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Blue Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palms Wildwood
Blue Palms Motel Wildwood
Blue Palms Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing