We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Review of Blue Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Palms
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Have to be honest and say i wasn't exactly looking forward to staying a night "down the shore" , the whole motel thing wasn't exactly appealing to me, but someone else booked it and i just went with it. Well, i was very pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with one bathroom. The rooms had laminate flooring which felt clean under foot i didn't observe any dust bunnies lurking in any corners either. The bathroom was clean, no yucky mold on the inside of the shower curtain or in the corners where the bath met the tile. Plenty of towels if a little on the small size and crispy, not really an issue, if you have a baby, bring their own towel! Soaps, shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer all Philosophy those came home with me LOL! The beds were comfortable, and the sheets were really nice and not scratchy, extra pillows and another blanket available if you needed it. Air conditioning units in both bedrooms worked extremely effectively and were easily adjustable. Flat screen tvs in both bedrooms, a clean and efficient mini fridge and microwave, no coffee maker, hairdryer or alarm clock, the time was visible on the microwave though! There was a safe, not that we used it. The room had a table and two chairs, some drawers and hanging space for clothes. Coffee, juice, bagels, mini muffins and danish complimentary breakfast available. We didn't go in the pool, but it looked well taken care of and clean. The entire outside seating was well oranised with lounge chairs around the pool, plus tables and chairs with umbrellas, 3 gas grills, even a fire pit that was lit in the evening. If you are looking to stay a night or two down the shore, with close proximity to the boardwalk, this is it, leave your Clorox wipes at home, you won't need them. If you are planning on a week long family shore vacation, you may need just a little more, depending on who you are of course! My one complaint, the only mirror was in the bathroom, a full length mirror in the main bedroom would do the trick! Otherwise, all good! You can't beat clean!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and didn't have a problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LianeNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    122
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
205
54
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sicklerville, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here with my husband and two children on May 31st so we could go to the Beach Bop and didn't want to drive home late at night.
Our room was in the property's second building that was smaller but very well kept. My children used the very small pool and had it all to themselves. The old lobby to the 2nd building was turned into a TV/gathering room that was really nice with games and a wet bar that closes at 10pm.
They have bikes to use free of charge also.
The location is great if you v are going to the piers, only a block away.
No complaints and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinnakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My family comes down to Wildwood every September for the classic car show and we always stay at the Blue Palms. It's clean, the staff is great, and the pool is awesome for kids. It's also in a prime location right near the boardwalk.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspencer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Blue Palms. It was our first Shore adventure outside of AC, and we were sold! The room was very clean other than some muck on the bathroom floor. Another couple we met there also commented on how clean the rooms were. Not only the rooms, but the walkways and the pool area, too. Very cute remodel though the rooms are fairly small even with only two of us in there. Short walk to the boardwalk and beach, though the walk from the boardwalk to the beach is LONG wherever you go in Wildwood. The bed was comfy and we liked having the mini-fridge in the room. We loved the pool area which included a kiddie pool as well as floatable vests for kids. We liked the fire pit on a windy night and were glad for a guaranteed parking spot. The parking spots go FAST so we tried not to drive anywhere if we didn't have to. The hotel does have bikes and beach chairs available, though we did not use them this time. We hope to be back next year!

Room Tip: There are no elevators so try to not be on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyRom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lawn, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We just left the Blue Palms a few days ago and I am still thinking about the great time we had! The hotel was super clean, all hardwood floors which is rare for any hotel (no musky carpet!). Pools were very clean and I watched the staff take their time every morning to clean the pool, wipe down all of the tables and make sure everything was in its place. The location is great, exactly 1/2 block from the beach and boards. They offer bikes to use and a few of them have the toddler seat on the back, the great staff helped me strap my son in and even helped me get to the sidewalk without me asking. We will definitely stay at the Blue Palms again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahnna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commack, NY
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

With a great location, free bikes to ride during your stay, and updated rooms, this is a good choice in Wildwood. Since nothing is really perfect, there is no elevator. I recommend this motel for its good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusMacTavish0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

After having a horrifying experience at a nearby Motel, we went to the Blue Palms and asked to see one of their rooms.(we were not checking in without seeing a room first). We were so happy with the room that we checked out of the other motel and went back over to the Blue Palms. They had us in a room by 9 AM. The hotel rooms and the grounds are so well kept. The room was very spacious and clean and a bargain for the price.There is plenty of parking, coffee available in the morning and they are only a block from the Boardwalk. They also have a very nice pool and BBQ area. I would highly recommend the Blue Palms to all of my friends.

Room Tip: This is a no smoking Hotel . They do have a smoking area set up near the parking lot. There are no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.6 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#14 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palms

Property: Blue Palms
Address: 3601 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-6105 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#2 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blue Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palms Wildwood
Blue Palms Motel Wildwood
Blue Palms Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing