We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay anywhere else in Wildwood”
Review of Marlane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlane Motel
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This motel is very family oriented. From the time you arrive until the time you leave, Chris and Lisa make you feel like part of the family. They add little special touches to help you to get to know the other people staying there. When you come back again, you know these people and have made some nice new friends. The rooms are exceptionally clean and aesthetically pleasing. During a recent stay, we encountered an unexpected medical emergency and they went far above and beyond to make the stay less stressful. These are two wonderful people who truly know how to run a motel the "old-fashioned" way. We won't stay anywhere else in Wildwood!!!

John and Linda Smith
Temple, PA

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandLindaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Marlane for 3 nights. Upon check-in, Lisa (the owner) gave us a lot of information about the area and recommended a few eating places such as Kelly's, Jersey Girl and Hot Spot Diner, which were within walking distance. They were very good recommendations. The Marlane is very conveniently located within a 5-minute walk to the Boardwalk, Convention Center and the gigantic beach. There is plenty of free parking for the motel guests. Coffee and tea are available all day and a covered outdoor barbeque area with grill and bench tables allow one to enjoy the outdoors. The rooms are quiet, air conditioned, clean, good sized and free WiFi is provided. However, you will need to bring your toiletry essentials. Lisa told us there were beach chairs and boogie boards for the guests to take to the beach at no charge. We took advantage of that and had a great time riding the surf. As a courtesy, please be sure to rinse and wipe off all the sand before returning them. A full-service drug / convenience store is just a block away. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Marlane and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed at motel for 4 nights. Very clean nice hardwood floors and a big flat screen TV that my son loved. The people were so friendly. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Wildwood.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The owners of this Motel go above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful time. The rooms are very clean and the Motel is very quiet which we liked very much. The morning coffee service was a nice perk that we enjoyed daily. Cannot wait to go back next year. Thank you very much for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We went to Wildwood for the 1st time and stayed at the Marlane -it was everything the reviews said it would be. Great location, the owners are on site and couldn't have Been any nicer and the facility was family-friendly.

More than that - We had reservations for 4 nights but due to a business meeting we had to leave on Wednesday instead of Thursday. Lisa said she would do her best to fill our room for that Wednesday and in fact she did - I was able to get a refund for that nights stay.

I would recommend this hotel for any family that wants to explore the Wildwoods!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kt5551212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

While not a high end property it is very clean and boast friendly and competent employees.We experienced one minor snag during our stay when early in the morning on July 23 our room airconditioner malfunctioned.However, once we we made the motel's management aware of this the airconditioner was promptly replaced.Overall our stay was a most enjoyable one.I would not hesitate to recommend this property.It will certainly be our preferred place of lodging whenever we visit Wildwood.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reg144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Marlane is awesome. Very clean, Staff is very pleasant and helpful in every way. close to the convention ctr and boardwalk. we take the tram car to the rides but its very nice to be so close to the boardwalk but not too close to all the noise. Great place to stay

Room Tip: Best is room C or above. B is good too but C has the stove top and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msladyshel1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#13 of 75 in Wildwood
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4603
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £57 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 32 years. Please call us directly for reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Marlane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing