We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Wildwood”
Review of Marlane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlane Motel
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Best in Wildwood”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is the only place to stay in Wildwood. Chris and Lisa are not just owners they treat guests like family. Clean cozy accommodations just one block from boardwalk , convention center, and great restaurants. We wouldn't stay elsewhere if it were free!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank furnaceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    41
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
166
61
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Marlane Motel is an excellent place to stay. Rooms are kept clean and Chris nd Lisa (the owners) could not be more welcoming or helpful. We have stayed there for 5 or more years
now and would recommend the Motel to anyone as a friendly and excellent place to
stay and very near the beach and restaurants. My husband and I would not stay anywhere
else in Wildwood. Donna & Al M

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocoa2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is the best motel. We have been staying here for 17 years, its a comfortable family environment and we always feel welcomed like family. The owners, Lisa and Chris, are always friendly and we love the area it's in. Its walking distance to everything you could need or want to do. We always recommend the Marlane Motel to all our friends that vacation in New Jersey.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaRoadcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

my wife & I have been staying here for years. We would`t dream of going any where elsen.Lisa & Chris are the best people we know from the area & wouldn't trade that for the world. Their place is clean & they always get us from point A. to point B without us getting lost on the way. Thanks & see you next year.o

Room Tip: Try to get 201. It`s the best room on the top level.Good luck with that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

My girlfriends and I just returned from another wonderful stay at the Marlane Motel. We were in Wildwood for 50's weekend. We enjoy staying at the Marlane because of its location and comfortable, clean accommodations. The owners Lisa and Chris are the best hosts and put together a cocktail party for all the guests staying during this weekend. We look forward to seeing them every year as well as all the wonderful friends we have made throughout the years.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMEM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Lisa and Chris are wonderful and their property is beautiful. Here are the perks in no particular order:

1. Spectacularly clean rooms - beautiful hardwood floors instead of dirty carpets.
2. Heated pool - like a soothing bathtub for our chilly toddlers!
3. Location, location, location - diagonal from park/playground and tennis courts; Rite-Aid on other corner.
4. Great rates, especially compared to the rest of Wildwood.
5. VIP attention from owners who clearly are extremely vested in your comfort level.
6. Extras - beach chairs and boogie boards for borrowing.
7. According to hubby - "deluxe coffee was the best"
8. We could go on and on....

In summary, you will not find this value anywhere else. You get MORE than you pay for. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We were right across from the pool, which was convenient with twin toddlers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KaC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed her for the Italian Festival which was right across the street in the park. The hotel was extremely clean both inside our room and around the property. The owners were friendly and very helpful. Small refrigerator and microwave provided. Coffee every morning on patio for guests which we took advantage of and appreciated. Although we did not use the heated pool it too looked very clean and well taken care of (even covered at night). The boardwalk and convention center are right down the street along with a place to rent bikes. Convenient area also for driving over to Cape May. We would definitely stay at this motel again if looking for a place in Wildwood.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mytwocents08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
835 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
961 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Property: Marlane Motel
Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4603
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 32 years. Please call us directly for reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marlane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing