We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”
Review of Marlane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlane Motel
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great motel”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our first time staying at the Marlane and it was the perfect place to stay. Our two daughters loved the pool and the family atmosphere made it easy for them to make friends. The room was clean, the pool was spotless and cleaned everyday, the free coffee in the morning until noon was a great/appreciated perk. The owners are very nice and know the area so can suggest many things to do and see. The motel is only a block from the beach and boardwalk which is great when walking with the kids. If you plan on going to Wildwood you should stay at The Marlane.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYTELE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    41
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
170
62
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenvil
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and i have been coming to Wildwood every year for many years. The Marlane is still the best for us. Lisa and Chris are very frendly and the place is very clean. It is in a good location. You can walk next store for a great quick meal at Kellys never disappointed.
We come down 2-3 times a year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enola
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Another wonderful stay at the Marlane over the 4th of July. This was my 2nd visit for this summer and will be back again over Labor Day. The Marlane is a very family friendly place to stay. Lisa and Chris are great Managers and keep the motel spotless. The coffee and tea and toaster set out each morning is a special touch and greatly appreciated. The pool is heated and also very, very clean. The chairs around the pool are cleaned every morning before the pool opens. The rooms are spacious and kept spotless as well. The staff that Lisa and Chris have working there are also very thorough and very friendly. I have met and made friends with many people while staying at the Marlane. Would recomend the Marlane for anyone looking for a very clean family friendly place to stay in Wildwood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 09funinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Adorable hotel! Extremely clean and within walking distance of most places in town. Lisa (the owner/ manager) is so kind and offered to help us find our way to the Coast Guard station in Cape May. Never have I been more satisfied with a hotel stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived on Thursday and stayed until Sunday and it was great as usual. Chris and Lisa are so nice and keep the place spotless. This year we stayed on the first floor and the pool was right outside our door, it was great. The location is great, as it is easy to walk to the boardwalk and there is a Rite Aid right up the street. The same group of people were there this year, families and kids, for a soccer tournament, and they are nice people. The coffee on the patio in the morning is great, so nice to be able to get up and have a fresh coffee without having to get dressed and go out. The pool was nice and warm and very clean, as were the rooms and the rest of the property. There are grills out back and a kitchen so it is great if you want to stay at the motel and eat. I highly reccommend staying there, you won't be disappointed. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We just got home from out first stay. I have to say the room and motel was very clean. Pool was very clean also. The atmosphere is a family feel and enjoyable. Me and my husband are thinking about returning in September for a get away alone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gandrlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerdale, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We look forward to our trips to the Marlane every summer. The motel is just getting better and better, with the constant upgrades that Lisa and Chris do every year. It is located at a great place, just 2 blocks to the boardwalk and beach, close to the Convention Center and Fox Park is across the street, with a playground, tennis courts and concerts during the summer. Lisa and Chris are more than happy to make restaurant recommendations and give directions to other nearby attractions, such as the Cape May Zoo. The pool is heated, and there is a separate sundeck on the second floor. We love the free coffee and tea in the morning, and there is also a toaster for use, for those who don't have an efficiency. The back is set up with grills, for those who enjoy cooking out. We won't stay anywhere else but with Lisa and Chris at the Marlane.

Room Tip: They have efficiencies with a kitchette, regular motel rooms with a refrigerater and microwave, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiemoore8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#24 of 76 in Wildwood
856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Property: Marlane Motel
Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4603
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 32 years. Please call us directly for reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marlane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing