We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pick!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marlane Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marlane Motel
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good pick!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The owners live on the property and are very friendly. The rooms were ok - we appreciated the laminate flooring (not carpet). The only thing that marred the experience was presence of smokers (smoking outside their rooms). Wish more places were smoke-free.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AgrawalAnuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    40
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
165
58
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

When i was searching for a hotel in wildwood, i was worried about the overall hotel scene in Wildwood. Most hotels/motels/'resorts' on websites, looked like they are from the 70s and charged room rates like they were a 5 star hotel !!

A stay at Marlane motel made me appreciate how good a motel stay can be. This motel is perfect in many ways - extraordinarily helpful hosts, friendly guests, location perfect for most key boardwalk attractions, clean uncrowded pool, clean rooms with kitchenette, good parking.

If I had to suggest improvements, i would ask for 2-ply thick toilet tissue and shampoo/conditioners in the bathroom.

But overall, for accomodations and hospitality, this place gets full marks ! Its not fancy but had everything we needed.

Room Tip: We were in a room facing the pool. It was quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RushHour707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, Manager at Marlane Motel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful words. We are always happy when our guests have a good vacation. Sorry about the shampoo...I knew someone had asked me for it and I forgot all about it!
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is ran by a very nice couple (Chris & Lisa) from the minute you check in you are made to feel like family. Lisa checked us in and was so very accommodating, she let us know everything nearby and also let us know that in the back area there were grills available for the guest if you had wanted to bbq there were also beach chairs available and beach toys for the kids that you could borrow. The sitting area in the back is very nice ice machines etc the whole hotel is very clean. The structure itself is old but looking at it you would not really know as it is kept updated. The rooms were spotless. This is located right by the wildwood convention center and is 1 block from the beach,everything is nearby. Boardwalk,resturants,drug stores etc.
There is a lovely gated pool right off the breezeway of my room we stayed in 108 the room was spotless. Free coffee & tea is set out promptly at 7am they even have a toaster out there if you had wanted to make something.
The hotel is very quiet at night and the owners work very hard to keep this a family and couple orientated hotel so yor not bothered by loud parties.The guest are very nice too,everyone always said hello, Good morning etc. On the upper deck you can see the fireworks (every Friday night at 10pm) Read the reviews you cant go wrong here and I bet you will be returning. Free wifi, friendly staff..what more can you want?

Room Tip: There are rooms as well as larger accommodations.. Call the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tretti67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice! Very family oriented. The rooms are spotless we stayed in #108 beautiful hardwood floors. Chris and Lisa (owners)are very accommodating and made you feel at home the minute you walked in.. Everything is close by 1 block from the boardwalk. The hotel also provides beach chairs,and beach items for the children thay are in the back sitting area by the BBQ section (yes you can cook your food back
there). Fireworks can be
seen on the upper deck . lovely pool and really every one who was staying in the hotel said hello. This is just a very friendly place and it is obvious the owners work very hard to keep this ambiance and work harder to make sure you have everything you need. They have coffee set up starting at 7am and I'm sitting her now drinking mine writing the review lol. Good value, great time. Look at the reviews you can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gambs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, Manager at Marlane Motel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Its always so nice to have a new family tell us that they enjoyed their stay. I'm glad you had a good vacation and enjoyed the coffee!! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked with Marlane because of the reviews I read on Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. I've stayed at many places in Wildwood over my 40+ years and no one has made me feel this welcome. The check in was quick & easy, the room was clean, the pool was just big enough, we very much enjoyed the free wifi, and the staff was friendly as well as helpful.
Only located 2 blocks from the Convention Center/Boardwalk. There's a little deli on the corner one block away to rent bikes and a tennis court right across the street if you desire a little exercise. Marlane has a patio area that you can grill some food, which we did. They even loan out the grilling utensils, as well as tennis rackets and tennis balls!
The owners live on the premises, so if there would be an issue you're not stuck dealing with a stranger waiting till the next day for a solution. I had no problems, but it was nice to know.
Marlane will be the first call I make when I return to Wildwood. This is the place for you if you'd like to take your family on vacation to Wildwood!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REICH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

When staying in Wildwood, we would be lost if the Marlane was unavailable. We enjoy the family atmosphere Chris and Lisa have provided for their guests. This is a short walk to the Convention Center and the boardwalk. They provide chairs on a first come first serve basis as well as boogie boards. They are near the tennis courts and park as well as a short walk to many of the breakfast restaurants. We enjoy the quiet rooms, the comfy beds and the friendliness of the other guests. Will definitely stay here every time we come.

Room Tip: We always stay in a King room, however there are only 2 of these available as there are only 2 of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susieQ192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our first time staying at the Marlane and it was the perfect place to stay. Our two daughters loved the pool and the family atmosphere made it easy for them to make friends. The room was clean, the pool was spotless and cleaned everyday, the free coffee in the morning until noon was a great/appreciated perk. The owners are very nice and know the area so can suggest many things to do and see. The motel is only a block from the beach and boardwalk which is great when walking with the kids. If you plan on going to Wildwood you should stay at The Marlane.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYTELE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Property: Marlane Motel
Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#2 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 32 years. Please call us directly for reservations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing