We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Inn
Nearby Hotels
Blue Palms(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantucket Inn & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Inn(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Gypsy Bed and Breakfast(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Box Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Resort Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Resort & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Motor Inn(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
115
39
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
39
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbulletin boardthe wi fi signalfully stocklarge screen tvgrill areatables and lounge chairsadjacent roomsbeautiful poolplace to staynext yearfun tripelectric stovebook roomsmaking the reservationparking passcan't wait to come backrooms are clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at in Inn. We usually stay at a Hotel but we were really surprised how everything was. The ladies at the front desk were wonderful and gave us great recommendations of places to eat & do in Wildwood. The room could use some updating but it was clean. The pool area was beautifully maintained and really nice. The beach and boardwalk location was a block away which was fantastic! The entire experience was great and we are definitely coming back for my daughter's birthday in August!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was very clean. The office staff went above & beyond for us to feel welcome. What a great bunch of staff!! They were very helpful & knowledgable with the area of Wildwoods & beyond!

The housekeeping staff were very friendly & they do an awesome job keeping this place clean.

We loved our room, we loved the grounds & the pool was crystal clear.

I will be going back to this Hotel! I love the fact that this hotel has a DoWop history & theme!

Room Tip: The rooms with kitchenettes are a great way to save on your food costs!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaleyMerritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a recently restored/renovated property that had only been open 3 weeks when we visited. Unsure what to expect since it was so new, and we were pleasantly surprised. Staff couldn't have been friendlier. The rooms maintain the look and feel of motor inns from days gone by and don't necessarily have the same amenities as today's chain hotels but the rooms were fresh and clean, and the pool was impeccable. The entire Wildwood area was very family friendly and it was fun to enjoy biking, boardwalk, and the beach. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My family stayed at the Dolphin Inn from July 11-15. We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was kept clean. The location to the beach and boardwalk couldn't be beat! We were pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was! We look forward to another visit in the future. Thanks, Dolphin for making our stay so enjoyable!

S. Elmer

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband & I decided last minute to go to Wildwood for the weekend, and were thrilled to find a place to stay with only 3 days notice. We arrived late in the evening, and were greeted by one of the nicest people we've ever met! Pam (I believe that was her name, terrible, I know!) was great. She was very cheerful and helped answer any questions that we had. We stayed in room 211, which had a kitchenette. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean everything was! We were so happy with our stay that we are going back in August with our entire family!

PROS:

*They provide everything you need to cook there. Pots, pans, utensils, plates, etc. They even have two grills on the first floor near the pool that you can use.

*They have a mandatory quiet time after 10:30pm which is great if you have small children that are sleeping.

*They have a shower outside for you to clean yourself off after you come home from the beach.

*It's extremely clean. Every time I was outside, I saw someone cleaning the railings, the pool area, etc.

*Extremely nice and very accommodating staff.

CONS:

*None :)

Thanks for such a great stay!

Tiffany & Terry Bishop

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygurl019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews