We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent job tim”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
north brunswick nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent job tim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the dolphin inn, in july 14 and 15,the place was amazing someone told us to stay here because her place was booked up, but I would choose this place over the other one.This place was superb! the pool was beyond amazing, great job time and all the staff, next year we will love to stay here. You wont be sorry if time and grace run the place. 5 stars Josephine and candeloro l

Room Tip: don't stay on the first floor,the air conditioner was a bit too loud,the 2nd or 3rd is much bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippinacoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela P, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your positive remarks about the newly renovated Dolphin Inn. We will address the concern about the noise level of the air conditioner in your guest room and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Penny, Tim, and I like to know immediately about any guest room concerns, especially since goals for next year are being discussed now. Josephine was happy to read that you were pleased with her housekeeping services. We look forward to your family staying with us again. Please note that the Dolphin Inn does not have a third floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    35
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

First time in Wildwood and at the Dolphin Inn. We booked the room only a week ago. The room was nice, cosy and clean. Everybody was welcoming and friendly. The location is exceptionnal: few minutes walking and you are on the boardwalk or the beach. We stayed for 4 days and promises ourselves that we would be back next year. Great vacation!

Premier voyage à Wildwood. Nous avons réservé le Dolphin Inn seulement une semaine avant notre voyage de 4 jours. Nous avons été très bien accueillis. La chambre était confortable et propre. La petite cuisine très pratique. Mais ce qui nous a le plus enchanté, ce fut l'endroit par rapport à la plage et au boardwalk: à pied quelques minutes. Super séjour!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

well I just returned home from the dolphin inn what a place the women were wonderful hosts they knew the area , well clean rooms felt very welcome as we got in the door . hospitality outstanding I cant say enough about it . it was our first trip to wildwood we were very impressed. when we checked out this am I told the ladies c u next yr. housekeepers were excellent also kudos to Josephine great job!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at in Inn. We usually stay at a Hotel but we were really surprised how everything was. The ladies at the front desk were wonderful and gave us great recommendations of places to eat & do in Wildwood. The room could use some updating but it was clean. The pool area was beautifully maintained and really nice. The beach and boardwalk location was a block away which was fantastic! The entire experience was great and we are definitely coming back for my daughter's birthday in August!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was very clean. The office staff went above & beyond for us to feel welcome. What a great bunch of staff!! They were very helpful & knowledgable with the area of Wildwoods & beyond!

The housekeeping staff were very friendly & they do an awesome job keeping this place clean.

We loved our room, we loved the grounds & the pool was crystal clear.

I will be going back to this Hotel! I love the fact that this hotel has a DoWop history & theme!

Room Tip: The rooms with kitchenettes are a great way to save on your food costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaleyMerritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a recently restored/renovated property that had only been open 3 weeks when we visited. Unsure what to expect since it was so new, and we were pleasantly surprised. Staff couldn't have been friendlier. The rooms maintain the look and feel of motor inns from days gone by and don't necessarily have the same amenities as today's chain hotels but the rooms were fresh and clean, and the pool was impeccable. The entire Wildwood area was very family friendly and it was fun to enjoy biking, boardwalk, and the beach. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gap, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My family stayed at the Dolphin Inn from July 11-15. We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was kept clean. The location to the beach and boardwalk couldn't be beat! We were pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was! We look forward to another visit in the future. Thanks, Dolphin for making our stay so enjoyable!

S. Elmer

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.1 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Property: Dolphin Inn
Address: 5201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4403 (Formerly Eden Roc Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolphin Inn is located one block from Wildwood's famous Beach and Boardwalk. Located at the corner of Atlantic and Bennett Avenues at the beginning of Wildwood Crest. Building was completely renovated in 2013. Offers easy beach access, walking distances to the Wildwood Convention Center, Boardwalk amusement piers and water-parks, the Doo Wop Museum, Fox Park events and festivals, excellent restaurants, and miniature golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel Wildwood
Eden Roc Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing