We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

My wife, son and I stayed here just one night on a quick overnight beach trip. The room was very clean. We had room 106 which had the full kitchenette. We didn't really make use of the little cooktop, but we used t refrigerator for storing drinks and snacks. The room had a coffeemaker and toaster as well as a microwave. There were also cups and plates for our use. One wish for the room would be a DVD player hooked up to the television, but they had Satellite TV with a bunch of movie channels, so that was nice. And I can't complain being 1 Block from the boardwalk and beach! Overall highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

This lovely motel is 2 blocks from the motel and has a swimming pool. Close to Wildwood Crest as well and location wise has some best places to eat nearby. The rooms are newly renovated with flat screen TV and are quite nice. The staff is very helpful and there were many families staying while we were there. I would highly recommend Dolphin Inn when staying in Wildwood.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALLIGATOR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Luckily got the last available room on weekdays during the busiest week of summer. Only a block away from the boardwalk and close to Wildwood Crest so have best of both the worlds. Good place to stay for families and couples. The pool looked inviting though we didnt use it. Room was decent for two queen beds and had been renovated recently with a flat screen tv. Toilets were clean and overall comfortable. A cozy place. Staff very good and so also the sisters who run the place. Were cheerful, helpful always offering suggestions with nearby restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALLIGATOR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Awesome motel for the money. All others I seen in the area at this price point looked like welfare motels with hourly rates and the clientele reflected this. The two sisters at the desk are extremely pleasurable and accommodating. Every time I looked outside the room there was someone cleaning. The pool is cleaned every morning and is spotless. No oil sheen like others I have seen. Quite time after 10pm is great. No punks running around drinking and screaming. Very family friendly. The girls make free coffee every morning and post new events on a board by the coffee station. I parked my vehicle when I arrived and never moved it for the 5 days we stayed. Parking spaces are very tight, but that's par for the course around the area. For a family of 4 with two small boys this is the place to stay. We walked everywhere. Both water parks, all piers on the boardwalk, the beach, dinner restaurants, shopping,etc...
We stayed in an efficiency unit
with the kitchenette so saved on breakfast and lunch. Be aware there is no oven but a stove top only.
Looking to see the girls again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prebaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

She stayed three nights over the Labor Day weekend and had a nice time. The hotel has been completely remoled. Nice kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and electric stove. The staff very friendly and the entire place is very clean. Loved it! we will go back. Very close to the bech!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amcompostela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Rooms are very nice, with better than usual furnishings. Price is good. 1 block walk to the boardwalk at a spot that has a pass through directly to the beach. Follows the Wildwood 50's theme very well, with 50's music during pool hours.

A few minor negatives. There was an oversight in the cleaning before we checked in. They seemed genuinely surprised and apologetic about it. None of the other reviews mentioned anything like that. The parking spaces are narrow. Both wifi networks were overloaded a few hours during the evening. They probably didn't expect so many of the guests in the full inn to be using wireless devices at the same time.

One suggestion about the TV. The remote for the direct tv is the only remote in the rooms and wasn't setup to turn the TV on and off or change the volume. When I tried to program the remote, the TV brand wasn't listed in the direct tv's remote programming. I tried a few random other brand names, until one worked. There should be a little instruction sheet in case the remote gets reprogrammed and maybe check if it works between guest check-ins.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob7514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela P, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

We appreciate your helpful review. Constructive criticism helps us to improve the overall quality of the Dolphin Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

First, we came early never a problem anywhere else but here they wouldn't put us in untill exactly 2pm. Then after getting changed on the boards and walking back to the motel and asked to check in I waited for the rude woman at the desk to finish her sandwich to help me which took maybe 3 min however the longest 3 min of my life because the one woman wouldn't look at me and the other woman just continued eating ...
Later that night noticed there is no blankets just the bedspread which was hard and normally (working at a hotel when I was younger) I know better than to use that thing. Also the T.V. in the room didnt work properlly and the shower had a leak that caused the water pressure to be terrible and water to go everywhere.
The one thing I can say was a plus was our housekeeper was great. She at least tried to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg041009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela P, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

We are sorry that you felt that you had a less than pleasurable experience at the Dolphin Inn, especially with Penny and me in the office. Unfortunately, we can not always accommodate a guest who would like to check-in early. Our housekeeping staff strives to thoroughly clean each guest room at check-out, which often results in our holding to the check-in time; this includes washing the "hard bedspreads" to which you referred. If you were "moved on the boards," it was done because the check-out on that particular room was near completion and would accommodate an earlier check-in for you. We apologize if either Penny or I were eating a sandwich. We grab a bite to eat when we can. Apparently, this was a problem for you. We will pass on your comment about having blankets in the rooms to the owner. During the summer, we do have blankets to give to guests upon request. As for the lack of water pressure, it was noted and passed on to the maintenance staff. It is our hope that you try to put the negative experience that you felt you had at the Dolphin Inn out of your mind and focus on the other positive experiences that you had in the Wildwoods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#22 of 75 in Wildwood
904 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 75 in Wildwood
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#17 of 75 in Wildwood
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Address: 5201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4403 (Formerly Eden Roc Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £52 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolphin Inn is located one block from Wildwood's famous Beach and Boardwalk. Located at the corner of Atlantic and Bennett Avenues at the beginning of Wildwood Crest. Building was completely renovated in 2013. Offers easy beach access, walking distances to the Wildwood Convention Center, Boardwalk amusement piers and water-parks, the Doo Wop Museum, Fox Park events and festivals, excellent restaurants, and miniature golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel Wildwood
Eden Roc Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing