We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place !”
Review of Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very close to boardwalk. Family friendly , Pam & Peggy were nice hostesses. Very helpful with tips about wildwood. There's a Pool on the premises & it was kept very well.
Hope to be staying there again ! Food in the area was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larchwoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a great time at the Dolphin Inn, it was so clean. Pam and Peggy are the best so friendly. We booked our room for next September already. And we hope that Pam and Peggy will still be there. Great people and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel was in an amazing location. It was in walking distance of almost everything. The pool was nice, the kitchenette was convenient, the beds weren't very good, but for the price it was worth it. I would come here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan61769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We loved our stay with our 2 children 4 and 6!! Great location, friendly staff, super clean rooms and pool area! Managers take pride in their grounds, we stayed for 5 days and every day Pam and Penny were out singing, cleaning and talking the guests!!! They made you feel like family!! BBQ- area was nice, and the kitchenette was great for a quick breakfast!!!
Sandy the head of housekeeping was a pleasure to talk to every morning!! When she came to clean we weren't ready so she came back !!! Never missed a day!!! Thanks for caring!!! She is an amazing person and the owner should feel blessed to have her!!! It's hard to find good employees these days!! So we really appreciated it.

The only thing we thought was odd was a small table for 2 to eat and only 2 chairs!!! So we needed up eating on the bed!! No big deal but if it rains you don't have much room to eat!!! And the closet was in middle of wall and just a rack with hangers, really no place to stash your luggage! These are the only reasons we have the room a 4!!! Will recommend to our friends!!! The Meyers family!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplegirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We visited Wildwood on the spur of the moment. So finding a place that was close to the boardwalk but on the peaceful side was important. Dolphin Inn is brand new and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very nice and clean. Only annoying thing was the A/C -- a little loud. But since it was away in the corner did not disturb the sleep. The pool was very clean and inviting. However, we only stayed one very peaceful night so did not get to use it. Family oriented but very quiet with just enough activity. Very enjoyable stay would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ProvTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the recently remodeled Dolphin Inn!

Excellent location, one block from the beach and boardwalk, with clean, comfortable rooms with large flat screen TVs, and an absolutely beautiful pool.

The Dolphin has a nice, family-oriented atmosphere, and the two sisters who manage the motel, Pam and Penny, were really friendly and very helpful.

We will definitely be going back again next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin Inn. Staff were friendly and the accommodations were perfect for our long weekend. The room was clean and odor-free. The pool was open and very clean too. I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peekaboocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#22 of 75 in Wildwood
904 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 75 in Wildwood
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#17 of 75 in Wildwood
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Address: 5201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4403 (Formerly Eden Roc Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £52 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolphin Inn is located one block from Wildwood's famous Beach and Boardwalk. Located at the corner of Atlantic and Bennett Avenues at the beginning of Wildwood Crest. Building was completely renovated in 2013. Offers easy beach access, walking distances to the Wildwood Convention Center, Boardwalk amusement piers and water-parks, the Doo Wop Museum, Fox Park events and festivals, excellent restaurants, and miniature golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel Wildwood
Eden Roc Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing