We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”
Review of Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Pam and Penny were great,actually took the time to recommend restaurants and places to see. Rooms were very clean.Everyone was very nice.The hotel is nicely maintained.Just a short walk to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tln1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    36
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Pam at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. Rooms were very clean and nicely renovated. Would have been nice if the outside lights were dimmed slightly at night. Room was too bright at night even with the curtains closed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela P, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We appreciate your review and are glad that you were pleased, overall, with your Dolphin Inn experience. Tim, the owner of the Dolphin Inn, has noted that you and other reviewers have commented about the outside lighting being too bright during the night. He is already working on solution to this concern which he hopes will please our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

July 2013 . We did not know the Inn well just buy reading the reviews, so we took a chance and we glad we did. The place is clean,nicely maintained. It is very close to the beach. The owners that are running it are 2 sisters that really care about the place and give you a excellent costumer experience. They try to make you feel welcome like it was your own place. We came there with 2 of my daughters and they loved it fro the minute they saw it. My kids are very picky cause mos of the time we stay in Hilton Hotels so they got use to the service and beautiful rooms. So trust me when I tell you that they did not complain once my 2 princess about the Dolphin Inn. I would defiantly come back there and will recommenced it to all my family and friends. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. We had a wonderful vacation last July 2013. Kate

Room Tip: I would pick the upper floor rooms more natural light and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the Dolphin Inn during our short visit at Wildwood in July. We had not been to Wildwood in many years, but wished for a short family break at the Beach. The Dolphin Inn is conveniently situated, very close to the Beach and the Boardwalk. The hotel was cosy and nice. If I'm not mistaken it was one of the original 1950s one. The exterior is very retro, but charming. Parking is small but included. As it was a Beach Trip, we did not visit the pool but it seemed clean and nice. There was also a BBQ available. The managers were very nice and friendly. I think Pam was at the reception and kindly offered advice for places to eat. We had a pleasant stay and wished we had a longer vacation. Would recommend and visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beebeeanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I had found this place on bookings.com and what a place to stay. the sisters that manage it are so friendly and informative. they told us places that were still open to eat breakfast and dinner and what was going on that weekend in wildwood. rooms were very nice and clean and the flat screen tv on the wall was great. the pool area was nice and big. there was an area off the pool that has 2 big bbq grills and a eating area also. lots of lounge chairs and tables around the pool that if they had a full motel everybody would have a seat. the whole place is nice and clean. there could have been a little more lighting in the room, but only above the sitting area in the front part of the room. they need to have something maybe hanging from the ceiling. all and all this place was fabulous to stay at. will be down back down in 2014. can't wait to come back down.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great. can't go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristina19662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very nice place. Check-in we were greeted by a very nice lady and was about 10 minutes. Close to the boardwalk. The walk from the boardwalk to the water was longer.....
Flat screen Tv's.
This may sound like an oxymoron, but they have nice oversized mini fridges.
AC a bit noisy.
Parking is tight just like every other place in WW.
A decent sized pool.
2 or 3 grills for cooking.
Clean.
Located at the southern most of the boardwalk farthest from the piers. Downfall for me, bad knees.
Music playing in the pool area.
Definitely doo-wop themed...
My biggest complaint is the exterior lighting. Very bright and on all night. Light tends to come in thru the sides or the curtains...
Would we stay here again.....ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wik101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We found this at the last minute the weekend of Sept.19-20 when the car show & Irish festival was in town. The sisters that are managing the Dolphin are wonderful,warm&friendly. Our room was nice & very clean. Flat screen t.v mounted on the wall & small microwave & refrig. were provided. The only complaint was the lighting. 1 floor lamp near the dresser & 1 lamp between the 2 queen beds & they had very low light bulbs. There was no lighting over or near the table & 2 chairs provided near the windows. Beautiful grill area with 2 large gas grills & the tools are provided. Nice size pool & only 1 block to the boardwalk. It is at the end of the boardwalk before the Crest & near the tram car ticket ofc. Decent parking for smaller veh's or vans,tight for a pickup. Very nice experience.

Room Tip: If you prefer a king size bed,they just added that to room 112 on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dshotzie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#24 of 76 in Wildwood
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Property: Dolphin Inn
Address: 5201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4403 (Formerly Eden Roc Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolphin Inn is located one block from Wildwood's famous Beach and Boardwalk. Located at the corner of Atlantic and Bennett Avenues at the beginning of Wildwood Crest. Building was completely renovated in 2013. Offers easy beach access, walking distances to the Wildwood Convention Center, Boardwalk amusement piers and water-parks, the Doo Wop Museum, Fox Park events and festivals, excellent restaurants, and miniature golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel Wildwood
Eden Roc Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing