We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful long weekend at the beach”
Review of Dolphin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at the beach in an efficiency at the Dolphin Inn. The motel was wonderful and a stone's throw from the beach. The rooms were beautiful and the caretakers were kind and helpful. What we saw of the facility was clean and well- maintained. My wife and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The motel is fairly small and only has two stories. I think, if anything, you may want to book an up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Khalid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I come down to Wildwood every year for a couple nights for our anniversary. We gave this motel a try since last year's motel was a disaster and we absolutely loved it! Penny in the office was so nice and friendly and really made us feel welcome. The room was clean, big with an awesome king size bed, really nice bathroom and a small kitchenette. One of the best things about the room was the large flat screen TV mounted on the wall! The cleaning staff was very nice as well as they had no problem giving us the extra pillows we needed to be comfortable. The pool is a nice size and there's comfortable lounge chairs to sit by the pool. The parking is a little tight. This motel is money well spent! If you want a clean and friendly place that is close to the beach and boardwalk, stay here! Can't wait to come back next year! :-)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed last week for 3 nights. The grounds were very clean, pool area spotless. The hotel itself was very cute and clean. Plenty of space in the room, nice kitchenette area and clean bathroom. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the kidney shaped pool and all the palm trees! Only little complaint would be beds were a little hard. Other than that fantastic stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank summergirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Staff was very friendly, but not overly friendly or invasive. The rooms were amazing, large televisions, fridges, and plenty of space. The area, pool, and rooms were always clean thanks to the wonderful room service. The hotel its self is right next to the board walk/beach entrance. The only problem was hat the free wifi was down because of the storm that had just passed. Certainly going back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just returned from Wildwood. We stayed one night at the Dolphin Inn. It was clean, the people friendly, and no problem parking.

I was worried about staying at a beach hotel. They are usually gross but this one was not! It was nice. The pool was good too.

There were some little things like light from the outside lights does come in the top of the window area even with the black out curtains. The bathroom tile is pink and green but still in good condition. The toilet was wobbly. The pillows were flat but again, all minor details.

Overall very nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank happyfamilytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in the dolphin inn. Had a great conversation with Patel hopefully he gets the SeaWatch hotel. Barbie was great as well, the only room for improvement they could make is the wifi in room 202. Didn't have great connection but who needs wifi when you have the lovely weather outside! I will definitely go back. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthonyhdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We just stayed at the Dolphin Inn from 7/2 to 7/7 and had a really nice stay. The manager Barbie was great. This is a good place to stay if you have younger children. It is only two blocks from the boardwalk and in close proximity to good restaurants.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#18 of 75 in Wildwood
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 75 in Wildwood
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Address: 5201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4403 (Formerly Eden Roc Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £49 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolphin Inn is located one block from Wildwood's famous Beach and Boardwalk. Located at the corner of Atlantic and Bennett Avenues at the beginning of Wildwood Crest. Building was completely renovated in 2013. Offers easy beach access, walking distances to the Wildwood Convention Center, Boardwalk amusement piers and water-parks, the Doo Wop Museum, Fox Park events and festivals, excellent restaurants, and miniature golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel Wildwood
Eden Roc Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing