We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLEAN NICE MOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Canadian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Canadian Motel
Ranked #53 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“CLEAN NICE MOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

staff cleaning all the time grills for cooking very clean plenty of towels staff very helpfull & nice
great location rooms very clean pool very nice short walk to boardwalk and rides we had
our two small grandkids with us and this location was great for us i would recomend this
motel to any one great for familys im sure you can find a cheaper motel but as they say
you get what you pay for and this one is worth the little extra money

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    31
    15
    16
    51
See reviews for
73
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carteret, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Like most of the other hotels in Wildwood, the Royal Canadian is a little outdated. But the rooms are clean and the location is great! The staff are family friendly and ready to assist in any way they can. The pool was sparkling clean and the pool area has lots of lounge chairs. There are a couple of grills and tables and chairs also. A small laundry area, ice machine and vending machines also near the pool area. Tuckers Irish Pub is directly across the street and offers delicious food at a great price. One block from boardwalk right in between 2 of the piers.

Room Tip: Rooms over the parking lot can get noisy - especially if a car alarm goes off! 2nd level rooms on e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annemarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carneys Point
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Made reservations for 4 poeple including myself my boyfriend and 2 kids..for a room that was made for 6 people. At the last minute my son (10 years old) decided he wanted to come too. When we go to the hotel to register they asked how many people i told them 3 kids/2 adults. I was told that i would be charged a extra 13$ for my son... so now after paying well over 250.00 for one night i was adding a addtional 13$ for my child to stay with us in a room fit for 6..So now I figure what ever it is $13.00, noit a huge deal just move on and have a good time.

We go up to our room to find it stuffy and hot..so we turned on the air opend the bedroom door so the air traveled into the front room. I go to turn on the TV .. it doesn't work. My boyfriend goes downstairs and asked twice over maybe 5 hours that they send someone up to fix it.. NOONE EVER SHOWS.. At this point Iam alittle annoyed. I go down to the office and again tell them the TV needs to be fixed and we need more towels.. please.. All I got was a OK then the ladies at the front desk went back to what they were doing as if i werent stanidng there.AGAIN no one shows up to fix the TV or bring more towels........They may seem like little issues to some but for what I paid for one night i expected better service. I will never stay here again nor will i recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: I would not rent any room here again !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 701dawnp701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We were looking for a last minute long weekend stay and found this place after looking at many sold-outs. I was happy to see on their web site they have updated all rooms in 2012-so I always like that and it is 1 block from boardwalk. The web site also has diagrams of the rooms. We were 2 adults and two sons, 20 and 17-so the 2 bedroom suite was great for us. Some reviews are negative-mostly due to what I read as not knowing what Wildwood is all about. Most of the lodging places are family-owned, independant so you won't find big name chains here. Most places are circa: 1950-1970, that is the charm of the place. No granite bathrooms or luxury bathrobes. If you have a group going together this place has several floors, some with larger balconies with tables if you like to picnic or party. You can smoke outside of your room, nice if you like a cigar at the end of a sunny day. Leave the back room door open to keep room cool, The rooms are not huge,but very clean, nice service.Come to Wildwood and support the small businesses there.

Room Tip: Close to boardwalk & beach with parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101Maryt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just got home last night, family of 6, four day weekend, Very clean room, pool and grilling area, staff totally awesome, pool with kiddie pool attached was great, no problems at all perfect , you can walk so many places, will recommend and go back, we were right in front of pool first floor , easy access

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I am a business traveler and spend a lot of time in up scale Marriott's. If this is what you are use to, then you will probably not be happy with these accommodations. The room we were assigned reminded me of the late 1970's. The bathroom is small the the air conditioner is a potable unit in the wall. Our room did not smell particularly fresh upon our arrival, but I brought it to the attention of the staff and they fixed it. The remote to the TV did work and they fixed it. I was happy to see they scrubbed the pool and the grills daily. It has a convenient location to the boardwalk and restaurants. I would recommend this place to "groups" because if it was just my family in a small room, I would probably have had a different experience. We spent a good amount of time hanging out in the "common" areas of the motel. If you can get past the fact it is not a luxury resort, then it is fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennE1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I was here twice in the past 2 months and it was clean and the people were friendly, i would definately recommend it to a friend.I had alot of fun there and i will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#41 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.3 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#30 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#24 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Canadian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Canadian Motel

Property: Royal Canadian Motel
Address: 3300 Atlantic Ave, PO Box 856, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4884
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Canadian Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Royal Canadian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Canadian Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing