We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ever think about staying here..yuck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Canadian Motel
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We are a family that vacations in Wildwood every summer.. always stay at the Riviera.. due to not so nice weather early in week..the week was just not enough..so we decided to stay one more night..could not stay at our current motel since they were already booked.. understand its busy time and last minute decision..decided to stay at Royal Canadian last night..I should of just gone home.. disgusting.. rooms not clean..bathroom gross.. couldn't even stand it for one night...staff not real friendly..pool gross.. I can't even believe the city of Wildwood let's that place operate..inconsiderate guests..yuck..time to update the place..clean...get rid of the riff raff..:(

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rickytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Rooms were not ready on time. We were told they were waiting for housekeeping on a very busy day. Received two towels for four people, and one of them was visibly dirty! No housekeeping services one day, despite requesting. Stay away from this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jstr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have been going to the Royal Canadian for many years now. We always have a positive experience. As far as rooms go, they are quite spacious by comparason to other beach motels. And are quite typical as far as decor goes.(these are not a Mariott, and if that is what you are looking for look elsewhere.) The office staff is friendly and accomadating, but can be quite busy during heavy checkins. We usually get a kitchenette room, which works well with my family of 5, including three teenagers. The air conditioning unit is in back bedroom, so you sometimes freeze those people out trying to cool the front room so we bring a fan with us to keep the air circulating. The pool is always crystal clear and open late which is a plus with the kids. There are outside grills for use and they are cleaned daily and work well. Also there are plenty of table seating outside for use. We had 23 people at one visit and we ate lunch together every day on the patio. The location is perfect. You can walk to many popular eating places and activities. It is a short walk to the boardwalk where you will find yourself in the middle of two amusement piers. It is a nice walk to the shore line from this location, so I suggest you pack accordingly. But there is a walkway which takes you close to the water. We will e making our annual visit in August and cannot wait. I hope my tips help you have a great stay-We Always Do.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tflatt1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We have been coming to the Royal Canadian for over 20 years with both family and friends and I can say that with each stay there has never been any dissappointments. The proprietors and staff are always accomodating to the utmost. They go above and beyond!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellarosa917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Room was very "bare bones"----no amenitites, furniture and carpet were not clean. Everything looked really, really old. Oven was dirty. Had to put down a deposit of $10 for a hair dryer?! Give me a break! And when is the last time you stayed in a hotel room that didn't have a phone?!

Shame on White Star tours for selecting this place as suitable for our tour group!
Don't let the sparkling pool, new lounges and grills fool you----these are the only nice things about this place.
Would never stay here again and certainly would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We traveled with White Star Tours. The rooms were old,no telephone in rooms, no amentities we are used to. I felt like I was back in the 1950's. Cramped bedroom, only 2 lamps in unit.We wondered if. the rug or couch had ever seen a shampoo. Washcloths frayed, towels thin. Area overbooked. White Star staff herded us about at breakfast time. Meals were awful.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 128Ally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel is one of our favorites. Always clean & the staff is very friendly. We've been going here for years. Love it! A block & 1/2 from the beach & America's greatest boardwalk. Always a good time! Royal Canadian has the largest hotel pool in Wildwood.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#39 of 75 in Wildwood
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#12 of 75 in Wildwood
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#15 of 75 in Wildwood
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#36 of 75 in Wildwood
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Canadian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Canadian Motel

Address: 3300 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4884
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £84 - £808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Canadian Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Canadian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Canadian Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing