We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing once AGAIN!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brittany Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brittany Motel
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Ridge, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing once AGAIN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

After a very successful stay here last summer, me and my GF came again earlier this year around to beat the summer crowdedness of Wildwood. It's safe to say our stay at the Brittany was just as great, if not better than the first time we stayed here. Service was amazing, employees were very hosptiable and accomadating, and the atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for for our weekend getaway. Might be back for a second time sometime in the summer and the Brittany has now become our "go-to" place in Wildwood! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    44
    26
    19
    22
See reviews for
230
27
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a great motel. The rooms was not expensive $150.00 for the weekend and we had a double with a sitting room area that had a couch/bed and a balcony. The Front Desk staff was awesome! My friend;s car broke down as soon as we got there and the staff called a mechanic and had it fixed before we left Sunday morning. It wasn't expensive and the mechanic didn't over charge her. The room as comfortable and the sheets were clean and warm. I would recommend this motel to anyone wanting to stay in Wild wood and not have to pay a lot. Also it was a block from the boardwalk.
Thank you to Thomas and Pearl (our housekeeper)
We will definitely return! BEST WEEKEND EVER!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just make sure to get the F style room or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We spent our family reunion here with just the cousins, and it was a great, very accommodating hotel! The rooms included a kitchen with everything you could need for a week at the beach including a full size fridge, oven, and stove. Also, there were enough seating and sleeping spots for a full size family. In addition to great rooms, there was also a game area, pool, and grills to use. I will definitely be returning, and would highly recommend the Brittany Motel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Wildwood.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

At first I have to admit, I was a bit worried, but my 1st family vacation with 2 children turned out wonderfully. The room was a perfect size and our house lady Janis was AMAZING. She is old school when it comes to cleaning and you can tell that she takes pride in her job, she does it well and efficiently. Thanks Janis can't wait to see you next year! Also Tony was wonderful, she was very accommodating to our needs and wants without question. The room was perfect, the pool was great 4 out of the 5 days, but "things" happen to everyone :) I look forward to returning year after year, hoping to bring some families and friends to block out rooms. This hotel was a great location to really everything. Thanks for helping me to establish some wonderful first time vacation memories. Be well until next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musiklover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maple ont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

The best thing about the Brittany is the location. The pool is a nice size. The rooms were clean, however there was an unpleasant smell, the beds were horrible along with the pull out couch. The bathroom was way too small and falling apart. It was really hard to regulate the water in the shower, it was either really hot or freezing cold. We did however have a good time in Wildwood, fun place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This has been my sesond year staying at the Brittany. My experience with them has been very family friendly. We have made it a yearly vacation for us. If you are looking for close to the beach with many amentities, this is the place to go. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desirae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oaklyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed Aug.20-25 2012, I had a great time! Marlene was fabulous!! I will be back! Nice staff, very clean! I love the location! I will request Marlene!!! Alex, Oaklyn,N.J. By the way, i already reccomended the Brittany, to 3 people!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex58Oaklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.9 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.5 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#12 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brittany Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brittany Motel

Property: Brittany Motel
Address: 3710 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4797
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#17 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brittany Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brittany Motel is centrally located right in the heart of all the action in Wildwood,NJ! Park your car and forget it! We offer 7 different room accomodations, varying from Standard rooms with 2 double beds all the way to two room Efficiency Suites. Come to one of Wildwoods most accomodating motels, where we're located just 1 block away from the famous Wildwoods Boardwalk and beach! We also offer one of the biggest swimming pools in all of Wildwood! Please make sure to call our main line directly for best available pricing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brittany Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brittany Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing