We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with friendly staff..”
Review of SeaGull Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaGull Motel
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is now my second year at The Sea Gull Motel, and once again I was impressed with the courteous and friendly staff.. The rooms are clean and even the A Room was still manageable with my wife and two small children.. Will be staying here every time I visit wildwood..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killacam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for SeaGull Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Do not stay here!!! This motel needs a total upgrade. Our room had a terrible odor. Nothing worked in the room. The hinges on the doors were rusted. Everything was old and dated!! The bathroom needed an extensive cleaning!! Never again!! We had a terrible stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9Genna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullMotelManager, Manager at SeaGull Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

I have written to TripAdvisor to dispute this review. I feel that this is not a legitimate review. I have searched our records for June and at no time was an occupant from New York City, NY staying here. I also researched our maintenance logs and there were no multiple complaints about things not working in any of the rooms at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Clean rooms, nice sitting areas to relax and spend time with the other families we were with. The board walk starts right there at Cresse, so the kids were able to walk up and get to the piers safely in a group while the adults stayed back and enjoyed the quiet.

The staff (family owned) were super friendly and accomodating. No better place in Wildwood for the price. Will most certainly be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krc8168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the Sea Gull Motel over the 4th of July weekend. We arrived to the beach early, and the hotel staff were extremely accommodating and we were able to check into our room early! The parking and location to the beach was convenient; it is in walking distance to the boardwalk and to many restaurants. This was our second time staying at the Sea Gull, and we had nothing to complain about. One of my favorite things about this hotel is the complimentary coffee every morning, as well as the deck that we can relax on. This hotel is extremely clean and amenities like a hair dryer, microwave, and fridge in the room are definitely a plus! We cannot wait to come here again next summer, but we may not be able to wait until then! I would recommend this hotel to couples looking for a weekend getaway as well as families due to the relaxed and quiet atmosphere of the hotel. This hotel gets an A+ for quality and value for a holiday getaway, best in Wildwood!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nmkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullMotelManager, Manager at SeaGull Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Nmkramer, Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please tell your friends :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Location was perfect! I had the best time with my family. I will definitely be back. Very clean. Wonderful atmosphere, and wonderful employees. Certainly a trip to remember. If you want to find the best restaurants the staff has impeccable suggestions. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deemaax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our Family comes down to Wildwood and stays for a week every single year in the Apartments and every year is Fabulous! The Location is great also! It is DEFINITELY a FAMILY FRIENDLY Hotel!!!! This was the first year we had trouble with other guests around us. We spoke with Ginnie and she was awesome and was very apologetic (Even thought it is not her fault). With that being said, I think it's pretty much common sense that anytime you go on vacation that EVERY hotel has "Quit Hours", so I'm not sure why people who cause these issues are surprised. There's no reason to have your kids up at 2am Jumping around like animals. Overall Management is Amazing, Rooms are Great, Location is Great and the Price is Right!! I wouldn't let ONE bad night ruin our stay! And management fixed that!!! IF YOUR LOOKING FOR family friendly hotel 1/2 block away from the boardwalk....LOOK NO FURTHER!!! Thank You Everyone at the Seagull for a Great Stay!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I liked this "motel" a lot!! It was in the perfect location, and was kept very clean. You get a lot for your money here. I would deff come back here.! For wildwood it was also very affordable. The service was also very nice and the staff was friendly.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,063 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#15 of 75 in Wildwood
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#5 of 75 in Wildwood
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGull Motel

Address: 5305 Atlantic Ave, at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4405
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £57 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaGull Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location and friendly atmosphere await your stay at the Sea Gull Motel! We are across the street from the world famous beach and boardwalk and the Wildwood Crest bike path. Motel units and 5 styles of efficiencies for your beach vacation. Quality your family can afford and fun for everyone. Come and stay with us and let us show you the best beach lifestyle! Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your SeaGull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Sea Gull
Sea Gull Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing