We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SeaGull Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaGull Motel
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stay here each summer with my family. Great staff (always friendly!), great pool, great rates and within close walking distance to beach and boardwalk. Rooms are basic but clean and have all you need for a few days. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    160
    27
    14
    12
See reviews for
278
82
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My daughter and I spent the 1st weekend in October when the temp reached 85. The weather was perfect and the beach was quiet. The staff was closing for the season, but was always there to help with anything we needed. We love the Sea Gull, it reminds me of my younger days and my daughter loves the short walk to the beach, and boardwalk. We will be planning our next trip there shortly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewlll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Clean, well located, affordable, great pool, great water pressure and plenty of hot water (more important as one might think after staying in a Holiday Inn Express last year). We stayed here on our first Wildwood vacation as a couple and returned 29 years and 2 kids later. It will be much, much sooner than 29 years before our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Sea Gull Motel--my private l'il escape and "haven" on earth!! They have cute suites or just a spacious room to flop your tired l'il self down in after a long day of sun n' fun. It's located only 1/2 a block from the boardwalk and free beaches. It's also close to several great dining establishments.The rooms are clean. The sheets are crisp. The have an awesomely accommodating staff to serve you. You can rent colorful wheel barrows to cart your stuff to the beach and back (you know how the kids have to have alllllll their things!!). The shower water pressure is spot on and they even have those powerful little hair dryers for your convenience (I don't even bring a straight iron when I'm there. Those dryers just blow the wave right out!!). The maids are very attentive and tend to your comfort needs with great care. If they were open year round, I'd move in!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had a great stay room was very clean employees are very nice. service with a smile would recommend everyone to stay there.nice location not far from the boardwalk I would give this motel 5 stars. My family was there for The fireman's weekend had a blast We are planning to stay at SEA GULL Motel again next year

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

my daughter and i have stayed at the sea gull twice so far and have had a very very pleasant stay. the rooms are spacious, clean and updated. the front desk and motel staff are very helpful and try to answer all questions. if you are looking for a getaway or family vacation this is the place. at the end of the boardwalk right by the crest so quiet for families. everything you need is within walking distance so no car moving. they are always making upgrades to making everyone's stay better and better. so give them a try you will love it.

Room Tip: we stay on the upper floors they are quieter and on the top floor you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

From the moment we first arrived we found this place to be very clean and quite. This place was only a short walk to the boardwalk and beach. Everyone was very nice and helpful with directions and places to go. The lady at the desk was helpful with telling us about the local zoo in the area, which ended up being a great idea for our son's birthday. The next time i'm in Wildwood I will be staying here.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor, you get a little bit of the view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
921 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.7 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGull Motel

Property: SeaGull Motel
Address: 5305 Atlantic Ave, at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4405
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaGull Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location and friendly atmosphere await your stay at the Sea Gull Motel! We are across the street from the world famous beach and boardwalk and the Wildwood Crest bike path. Motel units and 5 styles of efficiencies for your beach vacation. Quality your family can afford and fun for everyone. Come and stay with us and let us show you the best beach lifestyle! Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your SeaGull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Sea Gull
Sea Gull Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing