We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good hotel”
Review of SeaGull Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SeaGull Motel
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overall Good hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

First lets talk Pros, excellent location at the end of the Boardwalk on the border of Wildwood and Wildwood Crest. One block from the beach and the Tram car. Value for the money can't be beat. Cleanliness excellent and Staff very attentive.
Cons: I really haven't decided if this is a negative or not. We were there Sun-Sun. The first four days was pretty quiet then on Thursday Dolly's Polkaholics showed up. The manager warned us they can be loud but we really didn't realize how much they can party. We have been calling it Senior week for the over 65 crowd. On one hand they throw a great party all day and all night. I would avoid this hotel during that week unless your looking for a party. Also the water in the main building was brown. I didn't notice this in the annex building. We were drinking bottled water anyways so it really didn't matter. Overall we had a great vacation and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    169
    29
    14
    14
See reviews for
314
88
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My best friend and I had an amazing time! The sea gull motel is in the perfect location, it's right next to the beach and the board walk. I could even see the beach from my room! The room was very clean and the staff were amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My Family and I have been staying here every year on Memorial Day weekend for the past few years and the folks here have always been nice since day one which is why we stay here and continue to stay here year after year, the first year we rented two rooms now we are up to five and we are already planning our trip for next year. Shouts outs to Cali and Ashley and also to Nicole they always make us feel welcome. Great Price, Great location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We decided to drive to Wildwoods on Memorial day weekend without making any reservations. While looking for hotel (and constantly checking TripAdvisor) the deal for this hotel popped up. The price you can't beat and location is a block away from boardwalk. (amazing) Room is very clean but we had a very tight room. Two double beds, microwave and small fridge, a tv. Front desk was very nice. We needed blankets we got, we wanted to keep our car a little longer on a parking lot so we can go to the beach no problem. Overall we are very happy with this place. Planing to come back in July.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newyorkolenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We really liked this hotel! Our room was clean, the staff were very friendly, and it was very close to the boardwalk. Even though we rented off season, we were still impressed with the price since it was so close to the boardwalk and beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Musicgirl515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vineland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Affordable.

Had a great time will definitely stay again. Close to beach, shopping and dining. The bed and linens were so comfortable. Quiet and family oriented. Competitive pricing can not be beat.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darmen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for Mother's Day Weekend! My daughter had her State Gymnastics meet the same weekend. We stayed in the midway apartment. I am a neat freak and very concerned about cleanliness. This motel was the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in. The staff,from the time I booked the reservations,arrived and left was wonderful. The facilities were top notch. I would only recommend the Seagull to anyone coming to Wildwood. Not a better place to be and the location was close to everything. The staff was so informative with all the attractions and stores in the area. Quality hospitality at an affordable price. I have slept in 5 star hotels and I honestly have to say that I slept like a baby on the mattresses. Didn't expect much of the weekend but staying here made my Mother's Day weekend fabulous.

Room Tip: You couldn't go bad with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#6 of 76 in Wildwood
374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGull Motel

Property: SeaGull Motel
Address: 5305 Atlantic Ave, at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4405
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaGull Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location and friendly atmosphere await your stay at the Sea Gull Motel! We are across the street from the world famous beach and boardwalk and the Wildwood Crest bike path. Motel units and 5 styles of efficiencies for your beach vacation. Quality your family can afford and fun for everyone. Come and stay with us and let us show you the best beach lifestyle! Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your SeaGull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Sea Gull
Sea Gull Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing