We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Gull Wildwood, NG”
Review of SeaGull Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaGull Motel
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sea Gull Wildwood, NG”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Sea Gull Motel while family owned needs to have a maid service that at least will sweep and or vacuum the rugs --- our room was not swept in 3 days. The parking is really tough -- apparently they didn't count how many spaces they had for guests. One night we had to park in the street because of no parking!

Room Tip: Couldn't access the wifi too many people were on it. The air conditioning was loud that a bomb c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullMotelManager, Manager at SeaGull Motel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Joann, I’m very sorry you were not pleased with your vacation. We strive to have everyone leave the Sea Gull Motel with a smile! You called to make your reservation on May 23 and then called on 6/29th to add a 4th night. The weather wasn’t good for your stay and you left one night early. I was able to re-rent the room night you didn't use and I did refund you and emailed you a receipt the next day. Kim and Jen were your room stewards. They are very conscientious workers and do vacuum on services. If unhappy with the cleaning department please alert the front desk and we will be happy to correct any deficiencies. We have one parking space for each of our units. We do not have assigned parking spots. If you can’t find a spot right away, the desk will find you a spot. You will never have to park at a meter. Our maintenance department is here 8am to 8pm daily. If you let us know that you are unhappy with an air conditioner we will replace it immediately. Our wifi is working and 95% of our guests are very pleased with it. We are working diligently to make that a solid 100%. Thank you for your input. We will always attempt to make changes to reflect our valued customer’s wants. Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    163
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
295
86
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hardyston Township, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family had a great time staying at The Seagull. The front desk staff were so nice and accommodating. The room was clean and the maid service each day was excellent. The pool was refreshing and fun for everyone. The motel is located in an excellent location - close to the boardwalk, beach, a convenient mini-market, liquor stores, & right across the street from the highly rated Little Italy restaurant. I would definitely stay at The Seagull Motel again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleaverhoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I've been coming to wildwood for a girls weekend getaway for several years now and this is the best place I've stayed. I will definitely be booking here in the future. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and perfect size for what we needed. The overall grounds of the motel are well maintained and welcoming. It is located at the start of the boardwalk and slightly less crowded which I loved. I highly recommend booking your next wildwood vacation with the Sea Gull Motel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooch05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend on 7/24-7/27. The location was great, very close to the boardwalk and bike trail. The beach is a bit of a walk, but it's only 5 minutes. I recommend bringing somekind of cart if you have alot to carry. The staff was friendly and accomodating.
The room was clean, it had a carpet (not big on this) but again, seemed to be very clean. I would stay here again. I wish the pool was open a little later, maybe until 8 instead of 7. The only thing I noticed is that the steps become very slippery when wet, I saw a child fall, maybe some non-skid covering would help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our stay at the Sea Gull was a very enjoyable one. The remodeled 3 room suite was awesome. We loved having 2 separate bedrooms and controlling the central air conditioning. The Sea Gull Motel is a very family oriented place to stay at while on vacation. The staff were awesome. Our room attendants Cali and Ashley took care of us like we were their family. The rooms were always clean, neat and stocked with towels all the time. Everything we asked for Cali or Ashley got for us, without hesitation. They should be commended for a job well done. We are looking forward to going back to the Sea Gull Motel in 2015. Thanks

Room Tip: Corner Suites are roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Awesome stay as zoo always. Jenny and staff really know how to you feel at home. Maid service is excellent. Just a short walk to the boardwalk. Tram car takes your anywhere you want to go. I am would never stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Room 221 is PERFECT. It's on the second floor corner with a full window view of the ocean and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M2512SQMary_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Another vacation well spent at a wonderful motel. The room was very neat and clean. Bathroom was super clean with a neat bathtub with seat built into the shower. We remarked at how well kept the outside area of the motel was. Looked like it had just been painted...no peeling paint or rust to be found. The manager/owner was very visible throughout our stay making us feel comfortable that if anything was needed she was there to respond to it. All employees were exceptionally courteous and friendly. VERY relaxed, homey atmosphere. Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
835 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGull Motel

Property: SeaGull Motel
Address: 5305 Atlantic Ave, at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4405
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaGull Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location and friendly atmosphere await your stay at the Sea Gull Motel! We are across the street from the world famous beach and boardwalk and the Wildwood Crest bike path. Motel units and 5 styles of efficiencies for your beach vacation. Quality your family can afford and fun for everyone. Come and stay with us and let us show you the best beach lifestyle! Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your SeaGull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Sea Gull
Sea Gull Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing