We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay at Sea Gull Motel!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaGull Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SeaGull Motel
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay at Sea Gull Motel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

Horrible experience. For the first 2 days of our stay hot water kept going out. One morning we had to get cold shower. Fuse keep blowing in room. Maids did not clean well! No management around. Teenagers running the show. Asked for manager to call me 2 separate times. She did call 3 days later when I was already home. She said the hot water issue was an act of god. Her reason for the fuse blowing out was it is an old building! What a crap of bull. Save you money and stay away from this dump!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank labmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at SeaGull Motel, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
Unfortunately we are at the mercy of South Jersey Gas, our gas provider, for the issue of the hot water heater going out. We were first made aware of a problem with one of our hot water heaters 2 weeks ago. The first thing we did after we realized that it wasn't just the wind blowing out the pilot, was call our plumber. He came right away and changed the thermocouple and cleaned the burner. When that didn't help we called SJ Gas right away. They say that we need new gas lines under the ground because there is water getting in the lines. We are scheduled to get high pressure gas lines. I have called each and every day to try and move the process along. We are still waiting. We do have a competent maintenance staff that are on premises from 730am until 10pm each and every day. We check the boiler frequently and respond immediately to complaints. If anyone knows someone at South Jersey Gas Company that can help, please let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    160
    27
    14
    12
See reviews for
278
82
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed at the Sea Gull for an extended 4th of July weekend. We stayed in a motel room with two double beds. Check in was super easy and they were accomodating by providing us with a coffee pot and iron. The room was very clean. The location of the motel is great. It is at the beginning of wildwood where the boardwalk begins, 1 block from the beach. Green's bike shop was right around the corner and the Wildwood Crest bike path is right there as well. It was nice and quiet at night with no rowdy noise. The pool area was always busy with kids and many friendly families. They are very strict about parents being with the kids at the pool. They did random pool checks to be sure that all kids had a parent on deck, although this was annoying, we understood the need bc they did not have a lifeguard. This was our 4th time staying at the Sea Gull and we will be back for sure:)

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JHFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

The apartments are so small in the back its pathetic, you can take a poop and brush your teeth at the same time the toilet and sink are so close.
The bed you may have to jump into cause there is only about a foot or so to walk to the bathroom off the bedroom. It sucked, I hated it.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catsouttadabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginnej, Manager at SeaGull Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
The 2 room apartments are small but adequate for 2 adults and 2 small children. We specialize in family vacations for the budget conscious. We are an older property but we pride ourselves in clean, comfortable rooms that have a beach cottage feel. We are directly across from the beach and boardwalk. Our price point takes into consideration all of the above. Our motto is "Quality your family can afford". We are always trying to improve, free internet access and on line booking are a few new additions. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

My family and I have stayed at the Sea Gull Motel & Midway Apartments every year since 2000. We love it! We always stay in one of the apartments whether it's one bedroom or two. They have everything we need. It's very close to the boards, the crest and the beach. There's a little deli/store right across the street if we need last minute sundries. I love that we can get a beach cart with inflatable wheels to lug all of our stuff down to the water. The pool is always very clean and just the right temperature. There is a gas grill outside and a picnic table for those days when you pickup hard shell crabs and a six pack.
I recommend the Sea Gull all of the time whenever someone asks me where to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yabbondage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

I have been coming to the Seagull for years with a friend and now my husband. My husband is a clean fanatic and found this to be a nice clean, quiet and comfy motel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeannK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocklandcounty, ny
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

This is a very good hotel for family getaways and for an excellent price. The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful. I will definitely be coming back for the second time around. The only hang up about the hotel is the parking and the smoking around the pool. I am not a fan of cigarette smoke while my children swimming. Sometimes the parking was a little tight and if you don’t know how to drive you’ll hit some ones car. Although I must say the pool was very clean and it was cleaned daily. We felt very safe. The grill was also very nice. We packed burgers and steaks and had that for dinner a couple nights. It is although at the beginning of the boardwalk so bring comfy sneakers.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doudou022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

This was our third time to wildwood in 4 years. We arrived theAug.19 and returned home Aug.23. The first time to the Seagull. Read some reviews before we chose this hotel and took a chance. Besides a man knocking on our door at 11:30 first night(he was the guest previous to our arrival,coming back to find something not legal and return his to us)everything was great. Thank God when you do not return your keys the management change the locks for the next guest. Other then that drama we had a great time. The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable but it was something to sleep on .we gave the kids our beds. we had 2 teenagers and two youngsters they enjoyed their selves. The employees were wonderful the spot was great location . You walk far to get to the piers,but who doesn't. Everyone needs exercise. If you stayed at the other end you still have to walk to get to the first pier. I would definitely recommend the Seagull. We hope to return next year and hopefully get the same room.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pittstonions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGull Motel

Property: SeaGull Motel
Address: 5305 Atlantic Ave, at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4405
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaGull Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location and friendly atmosphere await your stay at the Sea Gull Motel! We are across the street from the world famous beach and boardwalk and the Wildwood Crest bike path. Motel units and 5 styles of efficiencies for your beach vacation. Quality your family can afford and fun for everyone. Come and stay with us and let us show you the best beach lifestyle! Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your SeaGull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Sea Gull
Sea Gull Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing