We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lu Fran Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lu Fran Motel
Ranked #18 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
TR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I love the Lu Fran motel I go every year since i'm a kid with my parent and we always have a lot of fun. The owners are really nice. The bordwalk is very close. It's beside the beach so it's also a great spot for sun lover!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxdufff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    34
    10
    11
    19
See reviews for
102
29
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shamong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I love the Lu Fran motel I go every year with my family and we always have a blast. The owners Greg and Donna are the nicest people.The boardwalk is in walking distance an is very close. I highly recommend staying at the Lu Fran.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilybouffard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed one night here before the Wildwood half marathon and the location could not have been better, right across the road from the start line on the Boardwalk. Typical Jersey Shore Motel, a bit dated but very clean and suited our needs perfectly.

Room Tip: I didn't realize until after we checked in at 7:30 p.m. that it said on our receipt we had recei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottytrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Quick getaway on a holiday weekend. Only wanted to stay 2 nights and the owners were very accommodating when everywhere else wanted 3 nights. Rooms and the pool were very clean. The owners Greg & Donna were very friendly. Great view of the boardwalk, beach and fireworks at night from the sundeck. Still waiting for the hazelnut creamer to go along with the complimentary coffee. LOL!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigPapaPump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Boardwalk is walking distance away. It is away from all the rides on boardwalk so it is a little quieter. Pool is very clean and well maintained. My kids were in it for hours. The people that were at hotel during my stay were very friendly. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillside, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Great owners friendly and accomodating. The motel and pool could not have been cleaner. There is not enough parking but we were able to park in the lot across the street. I think this was better being the spaces were wider. There was a full stove-refrig and microwave in the kitchen which is quite small. Definately not an eat in kitchen. They also took reservations for just 2 days which alot of motels in WW and WWC want at least 3 days. I would definately stay here again for a weekend getaway.....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojofromjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We just spent 3 nights here for a family weekend and we were very pleased! The owners Greg and Donna were extremely accomodating and friendly. We traveled with our parents who were originally in an upstairs room and when we requested a room on the main floor, they were moved immediately. The property is outdated but does not look beat up at all like most of the places here and more importantly it is spotless!! The rooms are immaculate and trust me, I did a thorough search of the beds for bugs, every corner of the room was clean. I'm a clean freak and Lu Fran passed the test!!

The hotel is at the end of the boardwalk closer to Wildwood Crest. This is definitely the quieter side but a far walk from the amusements. There is a tram that runs on the boardwalk all day long and for $2.50 pp each way, you can take it to your stop. We preferred to drive and park close to the center of the boardwalk since the parking only cost between $5 to $7 for the day and it works out to be cheaper than paying the 2.50 pp each way. Maria's Parking was our favorite. FYI - There is no Biking on the boardwalk after 11am. No good restaraunts on the boardwalk either, only pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers etc. You must visit Good Fish Grill on Pacific Avenue. OMG the food was outstanding. My mouth is still watering over their Crab cake sliders. The Lobster Bisque was incredible as well as the Halibut.

If we visit Wildwood again, the Lu Fran will definitely be the place that we stay.

Room Tip: Dont go for room #5. It is next to the utility room and you will hear the loud motor all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
921 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lu Fran Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lu Fran Motel

Property: Lu Fran Motel
Address: 5106 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4429
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lu Fran Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lu Fran Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing