We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Finding a great place to stay without having ever been to the place you're going can be challenging. Thanks to Trip Advisor, we were able to find a great place. We really liked staying at the Days Inn. When I made the reservation, they suggested we stay in an ocean view room instead of the poolside room because it is a little bigger. We took their suggestion and are glad we did. We had a beautiful view of the ocean. There are two things that make the Days Inn a great place to stay - location and the size of the rooms. It is located directly across the street from the convention center. The location is perfect - across the street from the beach, the boardwalk, and within walking distance to many of the restaurants we ate at including Goodfish Grill, Jersey Girl, Uncle Tom's Pancake house. Since all their rooms are suites, they are more spacious. Our room had a nice livingroom area, kitchenette, good size bathroom, and a bedroom with two full size beds. I have a couple of complaints, that are really more suggestions. Our room had one a/c unit, which was in the bedroom. The pullout sofa bed was around a corner in the livingroom and the only way that room was cooled was if the a/c was on high - which was too cool for the bedroom. During the day and early evening when we were there, we would open the bedroom window and hotel door so that we could get some fresh air into the room. I wish they had a screen on the front windows so we could have had some privacy instead of having the door open. In other beach hotels I've stayed at, they have had a separate "clothes line" in the shower for you to hang wet bathing suits on. This one did not, and the bow shaped curtain rod made it difficult to hang anything wet since it didn't drip into the tub. The bathroom also needed a ceiling fan. Other than those few things, we were very pleased. We kept the beach stuff in the car each night. They have an elevator but we used the stairs. The pools were nice. We will 100% stay here the next time we come down to Wildwood. It is a great value and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank katy0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    245
    163
    81
    74
See reviews for
480
103
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The upholstery on the couch was a bit worn through, but having the bedroom in a separate area away from the sounds of the pool made sleeping quite pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

i by chance stopped at the Days Inn Suites at 4610 Ocean Ave. in Wildwood NJ to ask if they had a room . They did and i ended up staying an additional two more nights because of the close location to the beach,room rates that are reasonable and absolutely the most courteous people working for them. The location and its employees are why every summer i plan on returning for my vacations

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The room overlooking pool was disgusting! The kitchen cupboards were barely holding on the walls, the light fixture was barely holding together (not smart with kids!), The matress had black on the side of it (not sure if it was mold). We complained to the front desk (who were very nice by the way-very friendly and helpful) that the room looked nothing like the picture shown on the internet. So she offered an ocean view room at more money if we wanted to upgrade. After 10 hours of driving, we were not going to go looking for another hotel, so we took it. A bit better but hotel remains unkept with kleenex on the floor by pool, cigarette butts on floor near pool, very run down carpet in elevator, very disgusting. Don`t rent anywhere in this area instead go via Wildwood Crest where we looked a bit afterwards and this will be the place we book next time. A bit further away from boardwalk, but take the tramcar and get a better living conditions that you deserve on a holiday.

Room Tip: Go stay in the Wildwood Crest area where it`s cleaner and better maintained than Wildwood
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marieandreechantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Dunmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were just looking to get away for a few days. The staff was fantastic, friendly and courteous. I dropped a bottle in the parking lot and before I can bend down to start cleaning up staff was there to assist. Loved it so much we stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fredop33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We arrived on a Wed and checked out on a Sat.....perfect because we didn't hit any traffic coming into Wildwood or leaving. Days Inn is the only place we will ever stay when in Wildwood. It has all the comforts of home. A kitchenette w/ all the necessities!! They have two heated pools just steps from your room. The hotel itself is within walking distance of EVERYTHING!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TWNGRLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Check in went well and staff was courteous and friendly. Located a luggage carrier and attempted to use elevator close to my room. With cars and steps, I was unable to get by so I used main elevator which was inconvient walking through guests and chairs on walkway. My wife and I had a room on the poolside which was clean on arrival and well stocked with bath supplies. Bathroom was pretty tight and toilet was so close to sink and me being a "big guy" was pretty uncomfortable in there.
The next morning I made a pot of coffee and I was suprised to see they only had a small 4 cup drip pot which leaked when pouring a cup.
Pools are small and not deep. Good for kids. Air Conditoner is located in bedroom which makes living area much warmer when door is closed.
We stayed here 2 other times in the past and things haven't changed that much. Most likely will return to this hotel in the future.
Yes, its old and has been updated, but the location cant be beat and the beach and Boardwalk is what its all about!
Great for guests who want to be near Convention center.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NewJerseyTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#14 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#18 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing