We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Good value for money, agree with "every thing was good except there was no ventilation in the bath room and the living area has no air conditioning. Parking was also a little tight. The upstairs pool was not that clean" However we had a fifth floor suite and the view made up for everything. Maids kept room clean and it was very quiet and great for sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenzahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    245
    163
    81
    74
See reviews for
480
103
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

every thing was good except there was no ventilation in the bath room and the living area has no air condition. Parking was also a little tight. The upstairs pool was not that clean. We had to wait till 3pm from 11.30am for our hotel room to be ready and we had kids with us. If we were told we would not leave home that early. There was a stove but no oven. I could have used an oven.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyM721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley, PA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Granted, Days Inn properties aren't exactly known for upscale luxury, but even in a town notorious for its dilapidated and dreary motels, this place is a major letdown.

From its indifferent front desk staff to rooms last decorated when Springsteen was still relevant, the only positive things I can say about this overpriced near-dive are, (1.) Our housekeeper did a great job keeping our shabby room clean, a task akin to sewing a silk purse out of the proverbial sow's ear, and (2.) If you love the once-great and now just plain gross Wildwood Boardwalk, you're in luck, since it's just a quick traffic dodge across Ocean Avenue away. Lucky you.

The two tiny pools are, combined, suitable for Oompa-Loompas only and then only perhaps a dozen of them; the "ocean view" promised by the motel's website requires you to crane your neck hard left while overlooking the undersized parking lot and the smell of the open garbage dumpsters directly below your room door. Two crappy resin chairs in an open, too-narrow walkway pretend to stake out your "balcony" to enjoy this magnificently disappointing "view." Don't worry, though, you won't be out there too long anyway, because your neighbors will be outside enjoying their stay at this dowager, smoking, yelling at each other, or fighting over who's turn it is to use the only working elevator. You can retreat into your "suite" with a jet aircraft-powered air conditioning unit completely undersized for the room, a torn and stained sofa, 2 old-school TVs presumably purchased from a college student's yard sale, and a bathroom long overdue for a renovation.

For three-hundred bucks a night, next time I even think of visiting this faded, depressing Jersey Shore town on a last-minute vacation, I think I'll...no wait. I'd never come back. That was easy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4richer4poorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I don’t know who has been reviewing this motel and neglected to mention that the place is down right NASTY but shame on you. Why on earth would anyone carpet a room in a motel down the shore? You know people are going to come in with there dirty, sandy and wet shoes. The sofa bed was so gross I almost passed out when I saw it.
Dear Decision Maker for Days Inn, Put in a floorings that can be swept and moped and get rid of those sofa beds and invest in sofas that can be wiped down.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beach2beach1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years but this time around, I was disappointed with my stay.
Upon booking, I reserved 2 rooms next to each other however upon checking in, they didn't fulfill my request.
Funny enough, I called the day before arrival to verify my request and they confirmed that 2 rooms next to each other were reserved for me. They will promise you the world when you book but they don't always deliver.

The agent at the front desk was not helpful at all, as a matter of fact, she was annoyed and disturbed- DAMARIS was her name- try to avoid her....she's not a happy person.

When you book this hotel, the staff is friendly and polite, when you get there, be prepared for a completely different scene.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AimingToPlease, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Wildwood, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Since this guest has returned every year for the past four years I guess that when we promise the world we usually deliver. Most travelers do not realize how difficult it is to locate rooms together when the hotel is full.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe Twp.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have been staying there since 2007 for the "Roar to the Shore" motorcycle convention. The Hotel is close to all the attractions. Everything went smoothly, from making the reservation on the phone to checking in on the day of arrival. The front desk staff is always friendly and accomodating. My sisters and I have a block of four rooms each year, and love to relax on the patio at night sitting around the tables playing games, listening to music, or just watching the action go by. We also make use of the BBQ grill and two pools available for guests to use. Looking forward to another great vacation this september

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms get less noise since it"s on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeJ393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Just came back (2 adults and 2 kids) from a 2-week vacation in Wildwood, New Jersey.

The hotel is very near to the beach, very convenient when you have the chairs, the umbrella and the beach toys to carry; just cross Ocean Ave and you're on the beach.

The hotel is ok, we had an efficiency unit, one room has a sofa, table and 4 chairs, TV and a kitchenette. The other room has two double beds that for us seemed not big enough (we are not overweight); the queen beds would have been better, but the room is very small. The TVs are "old" but we didn't spent much time in front of the tv anyway. The bathroom is "old" also, some mold here and there, but the water pressure was ok.
The air-conditioning unit in the bedroom was ok (cool air after a day on the beach), but you cannot sleep with it On since it's too noisy.
The maid service was ok and the room was cleaned daily.
The hotel pool is very small, but clean, and the kids loved it (now and then since we enjoy more the beach than the pool).
Parking was included (no extra cost).
There is a BBQ but we didn't use it.
Check in, check out were quick, the stuff was very polite and nice.
So, nothing spectacular like Tropicana, Taj or Ceaser's in Atlantic City, but very suitable for family with children. A clean hotel very close to the beach and boardwalk.
The beach and the ocean are very clean and the kids were swimming all day long.
The boardwalk is always an attraction and the rides in the 3 amusements park were greatly appreaciated. We were to few restaurants on Atlantic Ave and Pacific Ave and we were twice to the Acme Supermarket, near the McDonald and CVS.
All in all, we had a nice vacation and we would return in Wildwood.

Room Tip: The oceanfront or the oceanview rooms on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank West_Island_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing