We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it should have been”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel in a king suite with a small kitchenette. We did not have a reservation and ended up here, as a lot of the other hotels in town were already booked due to a soccer tournament. The room was on the expensive side but looked good when we first checked in. The location was ideal, very close to the Boardwalk and several restaurants. There was also free parking. Unfortunately, the room had several problems such as poor water pressure, no hot water at the sinks, and fuzzy TV reception. The bed had some sort of a plastic mattress cover, which was quite annoying. The ice machine was terrible. Overall, the hotel is run down, offers few amenities, and really needs a complete maintenance upgrade. I specifically asked for the exact price when I checked in, yet at checkout they added on a daily safe fee. I think the hotel is definitely over priced and I would not recommend it, or stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

This room was given to us through Hotwire and they booked us in the wrong town, never the less we took it. The front desk clerk was soooo helpful. We had just got married that morning so she was really sweet & gave us a suite instead of the basic room we had paid Hotwire for. She suggested where to eat & even gave us coupons. Very helpful. Buuuuut, the hotel itself, although clean, was a lil "older/outdated" than I would've preferred. Two pools, close to the beach & boardwalk. More of a family place to go. Definitely honeymoon material in my eyes. FYI: I've learned to do the research myself, will not book through Hotwire again.

Room Tip: We had a suite. King sized bed, sofa, two tvs, full kitchen, balcony over looking the pool. Elevator...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtkncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This place is awesome. We come every year here to stay , and every year it gets better and better. The rooms are clean and cozy, the location is perfect for the beach and boardwalk. The ocean view is fabulous. It also has 2 heated outdoor pools, a sun deck with grills to cookout on, exercise room, elevators, etc... The staff is always so friendly and helpful. Wildwood is a great place to come with the family for summer vacation and staying at the days inn puts the icing on the cake. You have to come check it out yourself. You wont regret it. I promise. I cant wait for next year 2014. Im ready!!

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor or up in the middle of the floor the view of the ocean is awesome.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wildwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank mercedes6825
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wildwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#15 of 75 in Wildwood
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 75 in Wildwood
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#10 of 75 in Wildwood
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £86 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing