We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We've been staying at this beautiful hotel for many years, and it only gets better and better every year. The rooms are SUITES with small kitchen and roomy dining area and roomy living room, always new and updated. So nice and clean. We have allergy issues, so the cleaning staff go out of their way to acomodate us. The hotel manager and all the staff are always so friendly and helpful, they just can't do enough to please you. The pools and all common areas are kept beautifully; it is such a pleasure to stay here! We see the staff working hard all day to keep it nice for the guests, and they always have a smile for you.
You don't need to use your car, here, as the hotel is right across the street from the boardwalk Convention Center! We'll never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisingabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2009

After making an on-line reservation, I decided to check-out reviews on this very Website. That got me quite scared since some reviews made it seem terrible.
We decided to still maintain our reservation. Good decision.
We had a one bedroom suite. Although not as spacious as we would have thought from seeing the pictures, it was more than enough for our needs, as we'd mostly be at the beach. It was fairly clean, well equiped and we wouldn't hear updstair noises. Although we had a small issue with our phone and A/C, problems were resolved within a 1/2 hour (A/C changed, phone repaired).
Location is just perfect (accross the street from boardwalk/beach), right next to a liquor store, close to restaurants, really, nothing negative to say except for the beds that definately need new mattresses.

We would definitely return. Fair price for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filliom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Would never stay here again! - Have stayed at Days Inn before with no complaints but was very disappointed this time. The manager was rude, arrogant, used foul language with both me and my husband, called us liars,(great customer service huh?), we had to call three times to the front desk to get our room made after being out all day, basic efficiency had dirty broken coffee maker, broken toaster, tattered carpet with tacks exposed (cuts toes),...we expected better accomodations and MUCH better service for the rate we paid per night...total rip-off! - unbelievable! - avoid this one like the plague!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I was very pleased with the location of the Days Inn & Suites. The room was very clean and the mattresses in the bedroom and the sofa bed were very comfortable. The room was impeccable. No smell what were. The bathroom and shower were clean and no mildew. The room service was great. The room was done in the early afternoon. When asking for things, it was in the room.... The location was great. Right at the corner of Ocean Blvd. Across the street from the boardwalk and next to the Convention Center. We were right in the middle of everything. The pools were heated, so no matter at what time we were in the pool, it was always hot. The price was a bit high for a bedroom with kitchenette and sofa bed (that is the only negative point). We really enjoy our staying

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealBonjovi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

It's a shame that we actually thought we could sleep six people comfortable in the "so-called" suite. The mattress of the sleeper sofa was about 3 inches thick and you could feel every spring in the mattress. The only way to sleep on it was to put it on the floor. When we complained the owner said no one had ever complained. I guess that's why we saw him moving trundle beds into some of the other rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pelhamsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Pros:
-The staff was very friendly
-There were 2 pools that little children enjoyed, one went up to 4 feet and the other went up to 6ft.
-exercise room
-elevator
-clean bathrooms
-perfect location(exactly down the street from the boardwalk and beach)
-HBO
-Air conditioning
-iron and iron board
-parking
-maid service
-endless towels and soaps
-key cards used to open doors
-family oriented
-the ice machine
-The balconies and grills

Cons:
-internet connection cost 5 dollars an hour
-to rent a crib was 15 dollars a night
-the 2 bedroom (which means one bedroom and a living room w/ a bed) was a small room for six people. Don't overpack if you have this room (like we did)
-the channels kind of sucked
-the bedroom beds had that dusty and stinky smell . BRING YOUR OWN AIR FRESHENER OR SPRAY.(you'll thank me later)
-no pets
-pool was a little small for adults
-dirty bathtub floor, please wear slippers in the tub


*I also got the chance to view the 3 bedroom suite(2 bedrooms,2bathrooms, one livingroom) It was very spacious and way better than the other suites. However in the whole motel there are only 3 of these suites(one on each floor) so book early if you want this type of room.
* oh and the motel just got a paintjob and the building is now bluish white.

i will try and add photos later

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Truth112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

I am in a wheelchair. I booked the Family Fun Package at the end of August 2008. After i booked the trip i asked for a handicapped capable room. I was told that that did not come with the family fun package. The family was excieted so I thought I would tough it out, how bad could it be. Well, my wheelchair could not turn in the livingroom. I could not get to the bedroom. The wheelchair could not even make it to the bathroom. The trip was a nightmare. I wrote to the hotel headquarters. They said they could not do anything because it was independently owned. This winter my husband died. So thats the last family vacation we have too remember. life in a chair is hard enough. These people stink.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florencebaranek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 75 in Wildwood
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wildwood

Address: 4610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £63 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing