We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First stop every trip!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curley's Fries

Curley's Fries
Ranked #25 of 157 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First stop every trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This place is a little pricey BUT you really cant beat their fries! We always get a bucket of the old bay seasoned fries and they never dissapoint! Definetly a must when you're on the boardwalk!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    35
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Chips, very pricey !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Chips have an 'English Chippy' taste, but $9 for a bag of chips seems a little excessive even for 'seafront prices'. they tasted good and finding vinegar for chips over in the USA was a pleasant surprise, but i cannot get away from the cost of them ...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“thick fries on the boardwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The fries were very good and priced reasonable and they gave you a nice amount, we bought the large and it was enough for all of us!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank thrifydutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Lemonade Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I went to Morey's Pier a couple of weeks ago and I tried Curley's lemonade and it was amazing!!! I love the take home cup as well. Unfortunately I didn't try the fries but hopefully next time I definitely will!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JOANNED333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old Fries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

The french fries here are like $6 a piece and an extra $2 for a cup of cheese, only good thing about this place is that they were open late. The french fries tasted like they were sitting for over an hour. I would appreciate it if they were freshly made for as much as you pay for them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Desirey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curley's Fries also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Curley's Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing