We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite eats of the trip”

Jersey Girl Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 162 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Open Daily 5-10PM (Closed Tues)Free ParkingHappy Hour 5-7pmEarly Dining 5-6pmLive Music Thurs-Sun
Western Mass
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Favorite eats of the trip”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We found JG to be our favorite restaurant of the trip. Great food ( big city quality and taste) with reasonable prices. We ate on the bar side twice, once at the bar and once at a bar table. The bar tenders were outstanding, funny and attentive. Add in attractive happy hour specials (cheap eats and martinis) and live music and Jersey Girl is a win win. Get the hot crab dip but make sure you have a big party - it's huge.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaSci44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    89
    25
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Different in a good way”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Finally gave Jersey Girl a try after so many years of driving past it in Wildwood, and glad we did. Instead of the usual bar fare (not that that’s so bad), they have a pretty creative menu with lots of interesting choices. The Chicken Baltimore was quite good. They do give you an awfully small amount of wine for seven bucks when you order it by the glass (lost a star for that). But overall, it is a good place to try, especially if you’re looking for something a little different (in a good way) by the shore.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Prof-B-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Busy - spotty service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very large and busy place. Good bar. Diverse menu. Have had some bad service experiences likely due to inexperienced summer staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Dinner Experience of our 5-day trip!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were in Wildwood with family (12 kids total) and we made an early (5pm) reservation for 20 at Jersey Girl. My brother booked it, and I had never heard of it, so I though it would be like a diner because of the name. I was wrong.

Jersey Girl is an upscale bar and restaurant. Very modern, stylish decor with a great original menu. I don't like seafood, but if the place seems legit, I'll order shrimp. I had the penne with sausage and shrimp and it was AMAZING. No fishy taste. The shrimp was fresh and the sausage was sweet. It was all tossed in a rich vodka sauce.

Aside from the food (DELICIOUS Eggplant parm appetizer, top shelf bread/butter), the service was impeccable. It seemed like there were 10 people waiting on us. With a big group of kids, that is priceless.

To top it all off, we went on a night that happened to be two entrees for $25. I could see it getting a little pricey if you don't go on this night and also order alcohol. But because we took advantage of this special, I have to give Jersey Girl a 5-star value rating.

Everything about Jersey Girl is an A+. The entire family highly recommends it. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachBum1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice super”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Family of 5 ate supper at this restaurant. Food and service was very good. New restaurant discovered for us and we will surely go back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank beebeesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Girl Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Jersey Girl Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing