We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Great, Except...”

Jersey Girl Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 166 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Open Daily 5-10PM (Closed Tues)Free ParkingHappy Hour 5-7pmEarly Dining 5-6pmLive Music Thurs-Sun
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All Great, Except...”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This was our family's second visit to Jersey Girl, because we enjoyed it so much last year. We took advantage of their early bird - two dinners for $25. Depending on what you order, your review will differ. Last year we all ranked it a 5. This year, three adults ranked it 5, 4 & 3. My husband had the pork chops & polenta, which he said were the juiciest, best he's ever had. I had the hangar steak, which while it was seasoned & cooked perfectly, was very chewy. Grandma just said that she is still chewing hers. Give it a try, just be warned about the steak.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lardese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    97
    25
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food & good service”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Food was great! Salmon was delicious! Hostess was able to accommodate us quickly. Great specials for restaurant week.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lots of choices Lots of food + Ambiance & live music”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We were there for Restaurant Week 4 courses $30 a bargain. Crab cake & Hunter Veal was nicely done large portions even during restaurant week. Beautiful Burger & delicious fries. Key lime cheese cake was delicious.
We enjoyed the Red blend also. Pass on the cappuccino. Parking Validation across the street.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onlyMes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“2nd visit as good as the 1st!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our family loves Jersey Girl. The atmosphere is beautiful. My shrimp & scallop risotto was cooked to perfection. Sweet tasting seafood. The stuffed shrimp was just as good. The steak was also cooked to perfection. The crab dip served warm with tortilla chips is excellent as is the veggie spring rolls. You must try the espresso martini. It is to die for! The staff is so professional and welcoming. this may sound weird but I also check out the restrooms and if they aren't clean that is a bad sign. This place is spotless. I Love this restaurant. A class act for a shore town restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kc2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It was fine. ”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I guess we expected more from the reviews.
Food was good. Portions were small. If you're hungry you'll need more :)
Nice place just nothing to jump up and down about.

Helpful?
Thank NJJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Girl Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Jersey Girl Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing