We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superfantastic!!”
Review of Antique Images

Antique Images
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Wildwood
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Antique Images is an Old Time Photo Studio with a theatrical edge. Opened in 1977 we are the oldest continually family operated Costume Photo Studio on the Jersey Shore.Our aim is to create with you, an extraordinary photo session using our vast collection of costumes, props and sets. We want to bring out the legend in everyone from Marylyn Monroe to Jessie James. Open Casting Call for all Diva’s & Devo’s. This is a ride not to be missed. Located in a renovated movie theater on the Boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey at Garfield Ave. for the past 36 years. (Our studio is exactly where the screen used to be). Turn into the Boardwalk Mall; go up the ramp turn right or left you will find us. Come see the performance and pick your character!This is our ONLY LOCATION. We are NOT affiliated with any other Old Time Photo Studio’s on the boardwalk.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“superfantastic!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

All I can say is WOW...what an experience! The costumes were wonderful and the staff was so helpful. They made us look awesome and feel special, it is rare to find such customer service. I say go and enjoy yourself...you will be entertained and have a great keepsake! It's a win,win!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    3
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We've been going to Antique Images for over 20 years now! This is our annual family photo and we've been pleased with every one of them. We always feel very comfortable, the costumes are wonderful and the staff do a beautiful job!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatillo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I went to wildwood this summer and Isaw this place that Iwent years ago the photos are soo much fun.. So I decide to go there because they are the BEST in the whole place to take a picture!! Is super fun and their people are so nice and fun!!! who knew that shooting photos will be soo fun!! Amazing and super fun, no other words!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank PADILLA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect way to end our first summer in Wildwood.”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My friend and I came here at the end of Summer. After looking at all the other places on the boardwalk we went with this one because the photos looked a lot better. The staff couldn't be more helpful and made us feel very comfortable. They gave us great ideas and they certainly knew what they were talking about. Our photos looked amazing especially in the old style frames we bought with them but the experience was even better. If in search of an old time photo in Wildwood you definitely have to venture into Boardwalk Mall and check out the original Antique Images. By far the best on the boardwalk. Thanks to Mary, James, Joe, Don and all the girls. It was the perfect way to end our first summer in Wildwood. Hopefully we'll be back this year!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank emma_barrett20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful people”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We went for a famly picture and had the best experience.We felt very comfortable geting ready and fixing our costomes.The picture was amazing and hangs on or livingroom wall.We will defanitly be going back this summer.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antique Images also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Antique Images? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing