We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience.”
Review of Binns Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Binns Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Wildwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The worst experience, in one night cops came for bed bugs, kids recking the place all hours of the night and almost a fire, the kids set the fire estinguishers off and caused people to inhale it. And some passed out. Will never stay there again, this is a party motel not a place to take a family

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paneeeeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Binns Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

At 5 pm, my husband and I noticed a bedbug crawling on the pillow. I took the bedbug to the front desk and asked for te management or owner. They replyed by telng me he has no way of contacting th owner and did not know who the owner was. I told him we were leaving due to this and asked for a refund, and he said he could only offer us another room. He was not able to give us a refund. We were with a party of 10 other rooms, as the news of bedbugs spread everyone started checking their beds and several more rooms had them as well. At that point, we asked to see the certificate that cleared them from the health department and he did not know where it was kept. He claimed there was no management on site and he had no way to contact them? Really who signs your pay check?We had called the police out and asked what we could do. The police officers showed up and they called the health department , but apparently they had them on file already. So why are they still open? Everyone that stayed there either had to switch a room or had a complaint. The lobby smelled like marijuana. They handed out dirty towels that didnt belong to the motel. The pools were filled with green alage. The swimming pools ladder was broken.The shower water was coming out brown. There was mold on the walls.Stained sheets and mattresses.Please beware when deciding to stay at Binns & Bonita Motor Inn. Not only do they have bedbugs, they are very aloof when responding to customers. Not to mention very dirty!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank centurionbiaach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This place was beyond horrible. First they tell me they will hold our card on file for reservation and nothing will come out of it until we arrive. Well w/ in 10 minutes $50 taken out. (This was asked b/c other hotels actually do that). Then we arrive and the motel room is incredibly smaller then we were told so we upgraded. We walk into this upgraded room to find that it smells of old wet clothes. I complain about the smell and the fact that the comforters were wet. O and the Comcast box didn't have a power cable hooked up to it so no tv. They give me the cable to plug the box and says they would change the linens. They completely disregarded the smell complaint. I returned to the room late that night to give time to resolve and well no luck and I was to tired to fight that battle again. Left early in the morning to avoid the room at all cost. Came back at midnight to find NJ state police there and a crowd of people warning me not to go into my room and to keep my children out. Come to find out the entire row of rooms where I was had bed bugs in them and people had caught them and had them in cups for the cops to see. Plus we found black mold growing on the stucco! My husband immediately packed all of our belongings into trash bags that the motel was nice enough to give us. I spoke w/ the clerk who was obviously frustrated and it was apparent that this was more then he could handle. He said he could not give anyone money back w/o the manager who the cops called over 6 times and no answer. They even sent police to his door but he wasn't there. So now I have to file a civil suit (in the works) to get my money back. However the manager did show a few hours later from what I hear regarding a false fire! My 2011 trip to wildwood was ruined so bad that I can't say there will be a 2012.

Room Tip: Free parking if you could find it. Lot too small
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ErikaC1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This is by far the worst hotel on the planet!!! Calling it the "Bates" motel would be a compliment. The rooms were filthy, run down and grimey. The staff was rude and unhelpful. The rooms were unsafe, the locks are easily accessible, windows locks broken, this place was just atrocious. I wouldnt recommend this place to my worst enemy. The water was yellow the bathtubs were gross, my little girl developed a rash on her bottom after using the toilet and i'm pretty sure the room next to us had bed bugs. We were kept up all night by a strange banging noise above our room and when we told the front desk they said it wasn't their problem despite the clearly viewable "no excessive loud noise" rule on all of the doors, I could go on and on but I think you get the point. If you are driving past this hotel KEEP GOING!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Franchesca11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Place is disgusting!!! Staff is rude rude and RUDE! manager is "never there" when he is, they lie to you, don't help your needs. There is bed bugs. the place is filthy, absolutely disgusting. Mike, Jamie, Chris, and the manager "Allen" who is never seen, but his car is always there are absolutely rude people. Do not waste your money here. I'd rather sleep on the sidewalk or beach, and shower at an outside shower for $6, anything is cleaner than this place!! It was horrible, had to switch rooms THREE times, every time we were in the lobby for our two night stay, someone was complaining about their room, the showers were gross. We wore shoes every step we took in that hotel and room. Not to mention the manager came INTO our room at 3am yelling at us, absolutely horrible place, the health department has been called and they are aware of this are and in the process of shutting this hell hole down! We have over 50 pictures to prove it, and also when we left, we met another family leaving in disgust, they also are calling the health department on them if they haven't done so already, and they have even more picture than we do, they even have pictures of the BED BUGS they had in their rooms!!! Disgusting, terrifying place!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bellaa_vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Filthy room. Dirty carpet with pet urine stains, yellow water out of shower (yes), stains on mattress, air conditioner doesn't work and somebody from the staff opened door at 3:30 in the morning yelling if we had reservations! Changed rooms twice. DO NOT STAY HERE. Management unwilling to comp a night. This place should and will be reported to the health department. Will make sure we wash our clothes in super hot water. Don't want to possibly bring home bed bugs if any, who knows with this place. Prisoners have cleaner cells than this room!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank redengold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanCooper5, Manager at Binns Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

This customer was smoking marijuana and damaged the room. Customer's father wanted money back for his daughters stay because they were caught damaging the room and smoking marijuana and were ejected from the hotel. Refused refund and put a block on the customer from returning. This review is from the daughters father and is not valid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marielinda2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#26 of 75 in Wildwood
888 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 75 in Wildwood
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#23 of 75 in Wildwood
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#34 of 75 in Wildwood
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binns Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binns Motor Inn

Address: 3900 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4706
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wildwood
Price Range: £36 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Binns Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of all the action, just steps away from the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, nightlife and more, you'll find comfortable, affordable accommodations and friendly service at the Binns Motor Inn, designed to make your stay at the South Jersey Shore a memorable one for you and your family! The Binns Motor Inn has been a Wildwood landmark for generations! We are working hard to preserve the family-friendly atmosphere and to ensure that each guest will have an enjoyable and memorable vacation with us. We look forward to hosting you and your family and invite you to become a part of our extended family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Binns Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binns Motor Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing