We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY HORRIFYING”
Review of Binns Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Binns Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Wildwood B&B and Inns
Clinton, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY HORRIFYING”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

THIS PLACE IS HELL ON EARTH. They stuck us in a room with a broken sofa bed (torn at the bottom), nasty dust EVERYWHERE, sticky residue on all of the drawers, disgusting stained towels, a stained and sticky table, and it was just overall unsanitary. We quickly complained and they stuck us in a room that was barely any better. Plus it had ANTS. Gross. This motel was so bad that we cut our trip short and checked out a day before we were supposed to. We told the owners that our room had completely unlivable conditions and we received no apology. The woman who is in charge with red hair was completely unprofessional, smoking cigarettes in front of customers and handing out stained towels. Many health codes must have been violated here. This place is complete white trash and I have NO clue how it is still in business. I'd rather sleep in a cardboard box infested with aids.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    5
    4
    64
See reviews for
34
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

CeWe booked this place based on location and being reasonable priced. I never checked the reveiws or we wouldn't have. Our room was 208. When we enteredI was shocked at the condition and the smell. I always check the mattress for bed bugs. Couldn't even get pass the fact that u couldfind a cleaner mattress on the side of the roads. My husbandeent into the bathroom which was thesize of a small closet. The whole thing was covered in mold.We left immediately. The girl didn't blink when I told her my husband had medical conditions and their room where disgusting. They refused to refund our money. Wish I hadread these reviews before. Place needs to be condemed!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dddileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Took my daughter on what I thought was going to be a nice vacation at an average hotel but boy was I wrong... First my room wasn't ready at check in time and I had to wait... Second once I arrived in the room the overhead light didn't work, the sink water didn't work, and there were bugs under my pillow and at the window... The staff clearly know nothing about running a hotel And are very nonchalant in their response to everything... The best thing about this place is the pool, which takes them 4 hours to even clean..... I would never recommend or stay at this place ever again and I hope I haven't brought home any bugs or diseases in the meantime

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaysj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Our stay at this location was fine, we booked two rooms for two nights and had no problems. But almost two weeks from our trip have passed, and I am still awaiting my security deposit check from the Binns to come in the mail. I was told over a week ago I'd have it in 3 days, and I'm currently still out $200.00. In the future, try to collect it from them up front, because otherwise, they may scam you out of a lot of money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Worse place I have seen, we could not stay because of how filthy and disgusting this place is. Window to the room was broken, and the window was next to the only airconditioner situated in the living area of a 1 bedroom suite (if you can even call it a suite). Once inside there was bugs in our dining table, carpet smelled like urine, the chairs were the color of dirt that is how nasty they looked. Stove and oven was dirty and not even touchable. Bathroom toilet and sink dirty, tub had dead bugs inside, the ceramic towel holder was broken and never fixed, and can actually hurt someone. The bedroom same thing nasty mattress, dirty carpet, no air conditioner. Went to front desk to ask for a room change, and they refused, asked for a manager he was not there, and they did not have a phone number for him. Refused to refund us and even told us to keep door open in the bedroom if we were hot, so just imagine the type of customer service. Sadly only posting two picture sbecause we didn't think to take pictures until after they had the key and we could not get back in.

Room Tip: There is no good room, we were suppose to stay in room 12, warning do not stay there, or in any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnggsA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I recently stayed in Binns with a group of 20 recently graduated college friends and we had an absolute blast. We were in Wildwood for an Ultimate tournament, and Binns was the perfect hotel for us. It's not somewhere I'd go with anyone over 30, but if you're looking for a nonstop party a couple blocks from the beach you can't do better. We were especially happy that we rented one of the suites along with several smaller rooms, it gave us lots more floor space and a nicer TV.

As other reviewers have noted, it's not the cleanest or nicest hotel in Wildwood. That said, we had to get our reservations almost 6 months in advance and will be doing so again next year.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a group get a few small rooms and one of the suites to hang out in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Dirty, outdated, bed uncomfortable, stained sheets, prayed for no bed bugs or other creatures! Didn't see any thank God! Price was ridiculously high for the accommodations! I stayed there because most hotels and motels in Wildwood have a 2 or 3 night minimum stay. I will never ever stay there again. Its worth it to pay more if you must.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kellmb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#39 of 76 in Wildwood
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binns Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binns Motor Inn

Property: Binns Motor Inn
Address: 3900 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4706
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Binns Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of all the action, just steps away from the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, nightlife and more, you'll find comfortable, affordable accommodations and friendly service at the Binns Motor Inn, designed to make your stay at the South Jersey Shore a memorable one for you and your family! The Binns Motor Inn has been a Wildwood landmark for generations! We are working hard to preserve the family-friendly atmosphere and to ensure that each guest will have an enjoyable and memorable vacation with us. We look forward to hosting you and your family and invite you to become a part of our extended family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Binns Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binns Motor Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing