We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good taste”
Review of Alumni Grill

Alumni Grill
Ranked #45 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Alumni Grill is a specialty sandwich shop located in downtown Wildwood. Our menu includes gourmet salads, burgers, panini, wraps & daily lunch specials. We pride ourselves in using fresh ingredients and preparing every item to order. When the summer gets too hot, we can cool you down with a thick milk shake or float at our milk shake bar. Alumni Grill is the perfect place for all ages. Come in and see!
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good taste”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I've had their food twice, it's really filly, and everything so far is really good. The taste is different than other hoggie restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acabra85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    17
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This local spot is great! We ate here twice during our 4 days in Wildwood. Must try their Jekyll and Hyde cheesesteak! Everytime I asked the kids where they want to eat, they'll say Alumni Grill!!! Will definitely come back and eat here on our next Wildwood trip. They have a parking space for customers too which is great! Check it out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 22QueenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cute Place!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Interesting sandwiches with a lot of potential but it seems that they are overdoing it a little. Burger was well done or better yet burnt and had absolutely no flavor and the fries were kind of hard. The best thing was the young lady behind the counter who was very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rubigirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Very creative idea!! The food was fast and very good!! The staff was very friendly and very nice! I hope to come back here soon! It was that good!!!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Unique and really good food”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This little spot is fantastic! The young man that owns the grill is a local. Natives of this seashore resort always eat here and you should too!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank forte22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alumni Grill also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Alumni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing