We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel I Have Ever Stayed In”

Isle of Capri Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Isle of Capri Motel
Ranked #6 of 17 Wildwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE! It is very over priced! The rooms are small, the bed is like sleeping on concrete, there was no coffee in the rooms, and they charge 1.50 for ice! The showers were horrible! Barely any hot water, and no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom, just a dinky little bar of Dial soap that you could use for MAYBE two showers. No extra pillows or towels. Very noisy each morning. AND we were not allowed to have any guests stop in at all. Do not stay here! Find somewhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishGal34059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmydFlorida, General Manager at Isle of Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Sorry we did not meet your expectations during your visit. I would like to respond to your review. Our pricing is displayed on our website, if the rooms were overpriced, perhaps you should have reserved one of our less expensive rooms, we have five different sized, and priced rooms to fit any budget. Any issues with the firmness of the mattress or shower could have been addressed during your stay, any concerns would have been tended to as soon as we were notified. Coffee pots, extra towels and extra pillows are readily available, just needed to call front desk and they would have been delivered to your room. Fresh soap is supplied daily. Our guest policy is displayed on our website and in our confirmation letters. We have to enforce this policy to insure our other guest are not disturbed by guest of registered guest. We strive to make every who stays with us to have a good experience. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed here in August with my husband. Because it was over a weekend we had a hard time finding something at the last minute, but this was available so we "took a chance". We typically stay in Wildwood Crest, but do like the atmosphere and easy walk to the beach this motel afforded. It is not a fancy place, but was very clean and the folks that ran it were very friendly and helpful. We had no complaints at all - just remember it is a small motel with small rooms, but everything was fine and we would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHNJBeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Great place. Very clean. Great location. Great staff and clientele. Very family friendly. I would stay here again. The only thing I didn't like was the futon in the room had a cover on it that could use a new one.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgalle4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A great family place, quite, clean and close to the beach. People very friendly. Rooms small but very clean . Best night sleep at a shore motel in years , no carpets. Pool was fabulous. Booked again for August. We found a new shore spot and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Vacationed for the fourth, tile floors , no stinky rugs. Very clean and accommodating. Not the Ritz but clean and good for the money. Would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butch w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Worst hotel... Great location but over priced and outdated.... Rooms are old with old bathrooms... Showers are gross.... Rooms are small... Beds were hard as a rock... They barely give you any bath towels and the ones they give you are small... Rooms are way over priced..... I would never stay here again... I'd rather be home

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sisc9547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here on a June weekend with family & friends. We had 2 rooms that were very clean (but a bit on the small side). The pool was great, the staff was very friendly. All in all, a very nice weekend and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philadelphia19146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
1.7 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 75 in Wildwood
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#13 of 75 in Wildwood
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Capri Motel

Address: 500 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-5861
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Wildwood
Price Range: £79 - £859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isle of Capri Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Isle of Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing