We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”
Review of Seashell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seashell Motel
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This place has no problem renting to teenagers, aka this is a dirty party motel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vcusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

This motel is very clean and nice, but basic.

The owner was very nice, and it had free Wi-Fi for us! <3 <3

Definitely usable for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Ive stayed at the sea shell three times this year ! My son Billy is two years old and loves this place ! The staff is friendly ! Pool is clean! The owner Rob is extremely nice and will do anything to make your stay better. The maid came every morning to see if we needed anything. The ice cream parlor is great ! They have good prices and really good ice cream !!!

Ashley

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I agree with the bad reviews whole heartedly. This was the worst place EVER. The room is old which I can get past. The door to the unit did not close all the way and you could see the light coming through. Thank goodness for a latch to lock it for a little extra security. We could not get clean towels no matter how much we asked. We checked in on Saturday, there were 3 of us. We took showers of course, it was hot. It took all day Sunday to get maid service. At 5:45 they finally came, after asking 3 times during the day for clean towels. They came in and changed the beds and left without giving us new towels or wash clothes. That was the last we saw of them for the 4 days we stayed. The pool was right in the middle of the complex so we soon learned where the clean towels were kept and got our own each day because no one ever came to give us any. How hard is it to provide towels? We did however, watch the maid service "clean" one other room for over 2 hours. The pool was never cleaned either. No matter what time we went in it our walked past it, it was full of sand. The manager's wife was in it towards dinner time and said it gets cleaned every morning but gets to full of sand every day. I have worked for a pool company and have had my own. There is NO way that pool was cleaned every morning and have so much sand in it by noon every day.

Go elsewhere. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MicheleTomsRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is an older motel but the rooms are very clean, and very affordable. I will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather46462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Worst hotel in this history of hotels. Over-priced, for the disgusting rooms they offer. Not clean at all. We were at the beach for a couple hours, came back to our room with the beds made, and over 300$ worth of stuff missing. Front desk did nothing but offer us 2 free nights stay. This is not an exaggerating, do not stay here, its horrendous.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melissa227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over my time for both business and pleasure. This one ranks easily as the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms were disgusting. Beds were disgusting. Things were physically broken like doorknobs/doors. Staff was ignorant. I literally picture this hotel as a place someone would get murdered in. Absolutely disgusting in every way.

DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grimreepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#15 of 75 in Wildwood
390 reviews
0 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#24 of 75 in Wildwood
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Motel

Address: 250 E Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4529
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seashell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashell Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing