We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place, reasonable rates, close to the boardwalk!”
Review of Sunflower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunflower Motel
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Recently stayed here with family! The owners were great. The place was clean. The pool looked a bit murky but they are only 1 1/2 blocks to the boardwalk/sand. Very convenient between the two amusement piers. Bring tissues. Ice machine was convenient! No complaints.

Room Tip: An efficience would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I just came back from Wildwood. It was great but the Sunflower motel was truly amazing. The owners, Sandra and Erni, are very nice with their guests. They are always around asking how is everything, if we need anything etc... The room that I had was super clean, the service was just perfect. Plus, the Sunflower is just 2 minutes walking distance from the boardwalk and the beach, witch is great when you have young kids. I do recommend this motel in a heartbeat :)))

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Whether your traveling with family or friends the Sunflower Motel in wildwood is the best place to stay. The owners Sandra & Ernie are very friendly and always around to help their guests. Location is great, only one block away from the boardwalk. The rooms are very clean & the staff is friendly. I would highly recommend the Sunflower Motel to anyone who's looking for a nice, family fun vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciliadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Ernie and Sandra were wonderful hosts on our two night stay at the Sunflower Motel. Rooms were very clean, pool was nice, and only a block from the Boardwalk. They were very accommodating to our family (we arrived with very active 2 and 3 year old children), couldn't ask for anything else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonJ112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for our soccer tournament in June. Sondra and Ernie were the best. Usually stay in Hotels but was very surprised how clean this Motel was. We all had a blast and Ernie will constantly make you laugh. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

You truly feel as if you are a member of their family! This is still a family owned business, which already means they honestly care about who stays there...they know every guest by name, not number! Clean and pleasant its right near the board walk! I love this place...will go back every chance i get!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellenice72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

It was my families first trip to wildwood and we didnt know what to expect. But what stuck out the most was how family orientated this motel was! We arrived an hr early and Sandra the owner allowed us check in early and get settled into our rooms. When i booked only 2 weeks prior to our trip (which during peak season isnt alot of notice) We needed 2 rooms and she only had 1 availible but was able to put the effort in to move around other guests room to make our dates available with 2 roooms next to each other. Most other guestseem like annual returning guest which speaks volumes for the sunflower. Everyday our rooms were clean spotless and done early! And you didnt get the feeling that any of the staff were going through any of your stuff which ive had that unfortunate expierience in the past.What was really cool was how both Sandra and Ernie would always walk around and talk with all the guest to see how everyones stay was going and to just have general conversations with guest to make you feel very comfortable. and last and most important was the motels location!! It is located a 1/2 a block from the prime location of the boardwalk right between the 2 top piers! Thank you Sandra and Ernie!!! You truely care for all your guest and we will see you next summer!!!
Jean and Lynn G.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#17 of 75 in Wildwood
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 75 in Wildwood
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
#10 of 75 in Wildwood
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Motel

Address: 313 E Glenwood Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunflower Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunflower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing