We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip”
Review of Sunflower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunflower Motel
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We just got back last night from our second trip to wildwood and stayed at the Sunflower Hotel , Sandra was great. Thank you so much for the warm welcome. Your hotel is so well placed , close to the boardwalk , beach , ect .... As for the hotel it was really clean and the pool was nice to. even the staff was helpful. Thank you so much !!! We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I have been enjoying the beach in Wildwood, NJ since I was 8 years old. During that time, I have stayed at many different locations, but the Sunflower Motel tops them all. The customer service is 2nd to none! The staff did a great job keeping the facility clean and the owners were friendly. The motel is family friendly which is very important to me. I have a 3 year old and the premises was quiet early which allowed me to keep her in her routine.
The rooms are decent size and they have started making upgrades to the rooms. We stayed in the Deluxe Motel room. While the room was accommodating and and very clean, I would recommend they upgrade the beds next as the current beds are a bit hard. Other than that, we had a great vacation and will stay at the Sunflower Motel again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Recently stayed here with family! The owners were great. The place was clean. The pool looked a bit murky but they are only 1 1/2 blocks to the boardwalk/sand. Very convenient between the two amusement piers. Bring tissues. Ice machine was convenient! No complaints.

Room Tip: An efficience would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I just came back from Wildwood. It was great but the Sunflower motel was truly amazing. The owners, Sandra and Erni, are very nice with their guests. They are always around asking how is everything, if we need anything etc... The room that I had was super clean, the service was just perfect. Plus, the Sunflower is just 2 minutes walking distance from the boardwalk and the beach, witch is great when you have young kids. I do recommend this motel in a heartbeat :)))

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Whether your traveling with family or friends the Sunflower Motel in wildwood is the best place to stay. The owners Sandra & Ernie are very friendly and always around to help their guests. Location is great, only one block away from the boardwalk. The rooms are very clean & the staff is friendly. I would highly recommend the Sunflower Motel to anyone who's looking for a nice, family fun vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciliadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Ernie and Sandra were wonderful hosts on our two night stay at the Sunflower Motel. Rooms were very clean, pool was nice, and only a block from the Boardwalk. They were very accommodating to our family (we arrived with very active 2 and 3 year old children), couldn't ask for anything else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonJ112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for our soccer tournament in June. Sondra and Ernie were the best. Usually stay in Hotels but was very surprised how clean this Motel was. We all had a blast and Ernie will constantly make you laugh. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
#8 of 75 in Wildwood
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.4 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Motel

Address: 313 E Glenwood Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunflower Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunflower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing