We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely motel”
Review of Sunflower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunflower Motel
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just recently stayed at this motel for two nights and we had no complaints. It's very clean, it has a great location, and the owners and staff are wonderful. While I'll admit the room was a bit outdated, it honestly didn't even matter because of how great everything else was. We stayed in the smallest room with the full bed and sofa. It suited us just fine. The bed was comfy, the air conditioner worked great, and the shower had good pressure. If you plan on staying longer though, I would upgrade to the kitchenette. Overall, this hotel was very nice. I especially liked the great service. Sandra, the owner who checked us in, was especially nice and very welcoming. Whenever we saw her she was very friendly and asked how everything was. You could tell she was very hardworking and puts a lot of effort into maintaining the property. Another staff member, Erica, was really nice. She went out of her way to ask if we needed anything and was always extremely friendly. I liked it here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Sunflower is the friendliest and cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at in the Wildwoods. The owners are hands on and very, very nice as are the other guests. You can't beat it's convenience to the boardwalk and beach as it's one block off the boardwalk. Only place I'll ever stay in Wildwood!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Sunflower Motel is one of the most comfortable and nicest places I have ever stayed. Sandra and Ernie are some the nicest people you will ever meet, they go out of their way to make stay the best it can be. Always clean and a great location just blocks from boardwalk. Very safe and secure as well. If you are visiting Wildwood do your self a favor and stay here.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Ratings are true. Very nice, friendly family owned Motel. Central location to all the fun.
Had a toilet issue, management handled it immediately. The 14 year olds had a blast. Will go back when in Wildwood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toolsales1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the Sunflower for the Irish Fest/Classic Car Show weekend. Never disappointed when we stay with Sandra and Ernie! They are so happy to see us, introduce us to other motel guests and treat us like family. The Sunflower's rooms are always spotless and the pool is so clean. My sister and I brought our 85-year-old Dad this time around and he also remarked about how nice they keep the place. We will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pwills528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

When was the last time you stayed at a motel and when you got out of the shower and walked across the carpet, your feet were dirtier than before you washed them? This motel is one of the cleanest and nicest in all of Wildwood. I stayed here senior week 1989 and the place is exactly as I remembered it, kinda. Lots of underage drinking back in the day. The owner Sandra is so nice and the place is clean and spotless. Here's another riddle for you, when was the last time you made a resveration and they didn't even ask for a credit card as a deposit? They said oh, we trust you. Then you get a call 3 days before you arrive to make sure your still coming. Who does this anymore? No one if you ask me. This place is all about customer service and some of the other dumps down here could learn a lesson or two. Thank you for a great weekend 9/20-9/22 in room 203, me, my wife and my two teen boys had a great time. Can't wait till next year. Thank you Sandra and the Sunflower motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heaterguy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Staying at the Sunflower Motel in Wildwood NJ was simply an incredible experience! First, the owners Sandra and Ernie are the most loving, caring and generous hosts (see picture of them ... truly beautiful people, appreciative of the ability to serve you, and proud Americans!) Second, our stay was perfect in all possible ways. The rooms were amazingly clean and sanitized, the facilities and amenities were great, and I would say that the Sunflower is the best value we could have ever hoped for. Whatever was needed was either there or quickly provided (i.e., zip lock bags, nice wine glasses (no need to drink out of plastic cups!), etc, etc, etc. Access to the rooms, plus nice pools, chaise lounge deck, etc was both convenient and more pleasant than expected. While there, we toured each of the various room options ... all are plenty spacious enough and ultra clean! Regardless of room location, there is no street noise, no car headlight or street light worries, and easy access. Finally, their location was optimal, being only about 1/2 block from the CENTER of the boardwalk. Honestly, it was almost effortless to get to and enjoy the best boardwalk on the east coast, plus just steps to one of the biggest and softest sandy beaches I have ever experienced. If you want a great beach vacation, think Wildwood, NJ ... and if you want to make your stay while there both efficient and a beautiful experience, think of no other than Sunflower Motel. PS ... If I could rate a place to stay greater than five stars, the Sunflower would be the only ten stars rating in my book, and I bet for all others as well. Truly, if you book at the Sunflower Motel in Wildwood, NJ, you can relax ... it's everything and more!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#22 of 75 in Wildwood
908 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.9 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#14 of 75 in Wildwood
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Motel

Address: 313 E Glenwood Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £91 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunflower Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunflower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing