We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love The Sunflower Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunflower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunflower Motel
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Blandon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Love The Sunflower Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Are stay here at Sunflower Motel was awesome,Sandra and Ernie are the sweetest people they welcome us like family , can't wait till next year so we can stay at the Sunflower again , Sandra and Ernie will help with all your needs ,The room and the pool was super clean, The maids do a great job too, out of all the places we stay over years of vacation this is the best ,Thank You so much ! Love you guys ! David,Nancy & Jon .Room 101 , from Blandon Pa

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable all have A/C and all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
106
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

From the phone call to make reservations to the check out was excellent..... If you are a Morey's piers adventurer you could't ask for a better place. They're located a short block and half from the boardwalk and smack dab in the middle of the two upper piers with your typical long walk to the water from the boardwalk. We stayed in an efficiency room which had a double bed, couch with a pull out bed, a small kitchenette with a two burner stove, mini fridge, micro, coffee maker, cookware, dishes and utensils. Bathroom was typical and clean. Maid service was great and fast. This room was just a tad on the small side, but served our purpose, eat, sleep and shower. Pool was clean and heated.
Most of the parking is street level under the motel itself which makes the rooms starting on the second level and steps are an always, so this place is not very handicap friendly unless there is a hidden elevator somewhere.
We had a couple minor issues, but were addressed quickly by the owners they greeted us with a warm welcome and went out of their way to make sure or stay was going well each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wik101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have been going to the Sunflower now for 5 years. We are a family of five, my wife and I and our three boys. It is in a perfect location, a block from the beach and right in the middle of the Great Wildwood Boardwalk. We stay in the apartments, which you have to rent from Saturday to Saturday, but is a great value. The owners Sandra and Ernie are friendly kind hardworking hands on and just great people. Six stars out of five, and can't wait to go back in August !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kareemowheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
309 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here once again and no disappointments at all. It's really great when you walk in the office and they already know who you are, without you giving your name. Sandra and Ernie run this place so well and take care of everything. No complaints at all. Clean comfortable rooms which are spotless. Clean pool with water that is also crystal clear. No wonder they are voted best place to stay in Wildwood. Also 1 block to boards, so park your car and walk everywhere. Thank you and we hope to be back in September. Bob, Mary and the boys in room 203 from Perkasie, Pa.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank heaterguy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friends and I stayed for a week after our prom and it was very nice! We felt extremely safe with all of the security policies that are in place. The staff was very friendly and we always looked forward to talking to them. It is in one of the best locations possible, and we would definitely come back if we had the chance. Sandra and her family were a dream. We highly suggest it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just recently stayed at this motel for two nights and we had no complaints. It's very clean, it has a great location, and the owners and staff are wonderful. While I'll admit the room was a bit outdated, it honestly didn't even matter because of how great everything else was. We stayed in the smallest room with the full bed and sofa. It suited us just fine. The bed was comfy, the air conditioner worked great, and the shower had good pressure. If you plan on staying longer though, I would upgrade to the kitchenette. Overall, this hotel was very nice. I especially liked the great service. Sandra, the owner who checked us in, was especially nice and very welcoming. Whenever we saw her she was very friendly and asked how everything was. You could tell she was very hardworking and puts a lot of effort into maintaining the property. Another staff member, Erica, was really nice. She went out of her way to ask if we needed anything and was always extremely friendly. I liked it here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catasauqua, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Sunflower is the friendliest and cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at in the Wildwoods. The owners are hands on and very, very nice as are the other guests. You can't beat it's convenience to the boardwalk and beach as it's one block off the boardwalk. Only place I'll ever stay in Wildwood!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
1.3 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.2 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#14 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.9 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Motel

Property: Sunflower Motel
Address: 313 E Glenwood Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunflower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing