We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Kist Motel

Sea Kist Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Kist Motel
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
lodi, nj
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have been to the Sea Kist many time over the last twenty years. The owner Ann is a sweetheart and her staff keeps the place very clean. There are many bike rentals near by and the tram picks up at that end of the boardwalk. You can cross the street and watch bocce being played at night on the boardwalk at the Italian/ American club. Many restaurants are just a short walk away. I would recommend this to couples and families.

Room Tip: The efficiency on the second floor facing the street has a larger more spacious balcony area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firefighter197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

So nice to have someone clean the room daily. That is a real vacation to me. We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. Walking distance to just about everything. Close to the beach, which was beautiful. The boardwalk was so close. My favorite place was outside our room there was a patio, spent a lot of time watching the people and relaxing.

Room Tip: Right off the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have been coming to the Sea Kist for over twenty years. Ann the owner is super sweet and always busy keeping her place looking good, It is only one block from boardwalk and walking distance to a lot of attractions. I would recommend this place to anyone couples and families.
AAA+++

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just returned from our 5th year, we are already booked for our 6th year.
Totally clean and very well maintained. Additionally all guests are family orientated and quiet.
Ann, is attentive and helpful, but not intrusive. Beth, the housekeeper, is just as helpful.
We are always happy to be guests at the Sea Kist.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lbarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Everyone was so accommodating! One block to beach/boardwalk! Staff was so nice....Beth, our housekeeper was amazing! Full of tips on where to go and what to see! We stayed in the apts would go back! Great vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deptford, New Jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

My 11 year old son's travel baseball team has stayed at Sea Kist for the last 3 years. Our most recent visit was from August 2 - 4 for a baseball tournament. The hotel staff - especially Ann - is always accommodating. Several hotels in the area outright told me they didn't want large groups of young kids staying. Sea Kist had no problem, nor did they require any minimum stay as most of the other hotels that I called did. The hotel is conveniently located right across from the boardwalk and beach. It is a good walk away from the attractions, but still close enough to restaurants and shops. The tram car can be seen from the hotel. The rooms are very clean and are well equipped. The pool, although on the small size, has always been very clean. There is a nice deck that has tables and a grill for guests to use. We have used the laundry each time we've stayed without any problems. Sea Kist has several room options - small, large, and even apartments. My family has stayed in 3 different types and have no complaints. We each have a favorite. The one downfall from my husband's perspective is parking. Parking is limited, but it seems that all hotels in shore areas have limited parking. Parking would not deter me from staying. Sea Kist is family friendly and has always been understanding of the fact that several boys like to have fun 24/7. I will always recommend Sea Kist to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharBanks18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

My family and friends have been visiting the Sea Kist for 16 years and each year it has been better then the previous year. CLEAN!, CLEAN! CLEAN! Quiet, despite how conveniently close to the beach. They are located at the end of the boardwalk so that adds to the calming atmosphere. Every year we arrive to beautiful upgrades and impeccable maintenance. I can't wait for next years visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Kist Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Kist Motel

Property: Sea Kist Motel
Address: 5210 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing