We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A step back in time”

George F. Boyer Historical Museum
Ranked #9 of 35 things to do in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A step back in time”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you want to see and hear about the history of Wildwood the Boyer Museum has it all. The staff is very friendly and they have so many things to look at from the past. A must see for all Wildwood fans!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank michigangirljms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A trip through our childhood into adulthood in Wildwood”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The museum has photos of the boardwalk and all the bars and nightclubs throughout the years. My husband and i met 43 years ago in Wildwood and spending a half day at the museum we re-lived our childhood into our teen years. From all the amusements on piers no longer there or all the musical groups we saw at the clubs during the 60's and 70's we had a fantastic time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a treasure”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Spent a rainy day exploring the memorabilia of Wildwood. We really enjoyed the old boardwalk photos as well as the photos of Motels long gone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Plookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A wonderful look back in time”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

If you spent any time in Wildwood back in the 1960's, you'll love this museum. There are pictures of all the wonderful old motels that have been torn down. Also mementos from the old ride piers on the boardwalk and restaurants that are now gone. It's a great place to relive childhood memories!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeM0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wildwood History”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

You can get lost in this place just browsing and going back in time. Love looking at old photos of how Wildwood looked years ago.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pwills528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George F. Boyer Historical Museum also viewed

 

Been to George F. Boyer Historical Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing