We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sand Box Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Wildwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashell Motel(Wildwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aztec Resort Motel(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Gull Motel(Wildwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
262
93
25
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
93
25
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storethe ownerwater bowlpool and hot tuballow petsminute walk to the beachwalking distancebed was very comfortableperfect sizebedroom apartmentcan't wait to come backpool areaoff seasonenjoyed our stayconvenient locationwould stay againnext year
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

A great little motel 5 blocks from the boardwalk. Clean but basic with a nice little pool and jacuzzi. Everything you would ever need for a great shore weekend. In easy walking distance to the Boardwalk, grocery stores, liquor stores and several restaurants. Great staff too.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the inner courtyard of the hotel away from the sometimes busy traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiv B, Owner at The Sand Box Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Justin, there's nothing quite like staying right next to the Boardwalk, is there? I'm glad to hear you had a nice time visiting us. We're under new management now, so we'd love to see you again the next time you're in the country!

All the best,
Shiv, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a great place to stay, very clean, great pool and the owner Joe is one of the nicest people that you will ever met. My family has been staying here twice each summer for the last 4 years and we do not ever think of staying anywhere else. My daughter loves the pool and the fact that each time we are there we run into some of the same guests, it is like family. Looking forward to many more years staying at The Sand Box!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This was a great place. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and the room was very clean. You pretty much have to drive to get to the beach or boardwalk but it was a very nice place. The owners were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

My wife and I found this place in the wildwood vacation planner and LOVED IT. The owners Joe and Rita are great. Joe is very knowledgable about the area and has some good recommendations for places to eat. The place is geared for families and couples over 30. They have a hot tub which is great to kickback with a drink at night and relax. Every morning Joe puts out coffee and donuts for the guests. The only downside is the motel is 4 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. If your looking for a place to relax by the pool, sit in the hot tub and just get away from it all then the Sandbox is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews