We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place on the boardwalk!”

Capt'n Jack's Island Grill
Ranked #45 of 161 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American, Bar, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place on the boardwalk!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We ate here for lunch one day and loved it. The food was great and very reasonably priced as well as their drinks. The service was great and the staff very friendly. It's very convenient if you want to take a break from the beach or pool as you can throw a cover up on over your bathing suit and sit outside or on the roof. Every time we passed it walking the boardwalk it always seemed like they had a good crowd. I will definitely go back next time I visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    56
    33
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mrs pat”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 6 o'clock a party of 8. We were told a 3omin. Wait ok..1 hour later still waiting people coming and going still waiting.. we asked if they could put some tables to gather 4 us after 1 and half hours later they did in hot room in the corner. Buy this time the whole party was fusterated.. The meal was ok..

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our new favorite spot!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We ate here last year for the first time and loved it. My husband and I, our two daughters, my niece and her fiance and her two daughters all had great food, nice service and wonderful atmosphere! Love having a place like this on the boards where you can get a nice restaurant meal and drinks and then just get up and do the rides! Can't wait to visit there this year! 5 Stars!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjrmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great food, great staff, a fun place to eat. Food was excellent, calamari was delicious cooked just right.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mreilly216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
192 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and drinks!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This time we didn't eat here but went for a drink. The drinks were very good and I must say atleast they put alcohol in their drinks as some places iI've been to in Seaside do not! Will always come back here!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachluvr0881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capt'n Jack's Island Grill also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Capt'n Jack's Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing